We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
29
30
14
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
30
14
5
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 80 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2015

A technical review follows below, but let me start off with the Facebook post I made of this hotel for my friends.

"I would highly recommend anyone going to Le Havre to attend Interhotel Terminus.
The rooms are great, at least the one I am in, 226. The room is about 20 sq meter. The interior is explicit, I especially like the way they have designed the bathroom.
If you decide to stay here, you must have the 11 Euro breakfast. The hot chocolate that's made by the hotel staff, is one of the best I've had. It might be a bit to strong for some, but it's perfect for me.
So what you have is American Service, American Interior, American breakfast and French Staff, that are fluent in English. For 70 Euro a Night.
Something to keep in mind is that there's no cleaning on Sundays."

I stayed at this hotel 2*2 night this September, while waiting on my apartment to get ready.

They had great and fast service. I got my room fast, and every time I entered or went out of the hotel they said Hello to me.

In the reception there is some candy you can take, if I remember correctly.
But take none before the breakfast. This will be your favorite meal of the day, while staying at this hotel. They have a wide selection of both healthy foods and snacks, just make sure you do not pick up one of the plastic fruits, like I did. Oh, and then there is the AMAZING hot Chocolate.

So that's the service and breakfast done, now let's move on to the rooms. I stayed in two different rooms and they are 206 and the room on the other side of the room.

Room 206, had a really space efficient design. It was not small, but the design changed it from normal, to large feeling. Some of the rooms have showers, some bathtubs, but they all have uncomfortable chairs. The bedding also vary by room, personally I prefer comforters, but there's something for carpet lovers too.

Finally there is location. It's really easy to find, just walk straight out of the main entrance of Le Havre Train Station, and you will be able to see it.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sophia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Just opposite SNCF station-very nice location,close to the centre and ideal for overnight stay.Room was spacious and extremely clean.Flat screen tv with sattelite channels,coffemachine,tea,sugar,etc.in the room.Staff was very pleasant and polite.Cosy and reasonable rpice hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank admirerItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We stayed here overnight with our newborn and were warmly greeted and very well looked after by a friendly and thoughtful receptionist.
The room was large, clean and comfortable - with a high-quality mattress and soft-smelling towels. :)
Location was very convenient, close to the tramway, and price very reasonable.
We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eileen36526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelTerminusLeHavre, Gérant at Qualys-Hotel Le Havre Oceane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013
Google Translation

Merci d'avoir pris le temps de poster un commentaire sur Tripadvisor.

Les familles son t bienvenues dans notre établissement, et c'est une grande satisfaction que vous ayez été sensibles à notre accueil.

La proximité de la gare SNCF, de l'arrêt de Tramway et de la gare routière, constitue un atout pour notre clientèle qui souhaite rayonner dans et autour du Havre.

A tres bientôt,
Bien cordialement.
Dominique et Christian Roche.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 14, 2008

This hotel is situated on a street where many small hotels are located. There 's a small entrance to the lobby ,this is an old hotel ,the rooms were ok but can not said to be clean, what astonishing was there was a flat screen tv in the room.

this is a real budget hotel, and there was a promotion by the time we were there, around 60 euros. It's an average hotel if you are seeking budget accomadation

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sinem e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews