We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (422)
Filter reviews
422 results
Traveller rating
137
195
60
21
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
137
195
60
21
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews third floor rooms are spacious robes and slippers indoor pool separate toilet one night star hotel a great place to stay top floor nice hotel sauna hammam tub basin amenities nites france
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 422 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2017

We stayed here (thankfully) for only one night and after a fabulous stay in Rouen this hotel was a big let-down. We arrived a little early for check in and the room was not ready, which in itself was not a problem at all, so we asked if we could use the pool area and book a treatment in the hotel spa. We were advised that we could not use the pool as it was for checked in guests only (we only had a little over one hour until check in!) and were given the spa phone number to book a treatment for later.

After a few hours of exploring around the city we checked into the room. Upon entering the bedroom, the smell was awful. It was a mixture of smoke and stale alcohol. The room had clearly not been aired out which made the room feel very dirty and claustrophobic. The carpet hadn’t been vacuumed with obvious hair, crumbs and so on evident on the carpet; there was a large nail clipping between the bedroom and bathroom doors (urghhh!); the bathroom was mouldy and the grouting was disintegrating; the bed linen had a big stain on it; and the shower curtain was disgusting. The shower curtain was white but had turned yellow, black and crispy at the bottom!!

We turned around and went back to reception to say we could not stay in the room. The receptionist was very apologetic and moved us to another room.

The second room at least smelled fresh which was a bonus. However, the bathroom was still in as much need of a refurb as the first room. The shower curtain was slightly better than the previous one (but was still stained yellow at the bottom) and the room set up had been done with a bit more care. It was still far from what you would expect from a 4 star hotel and the general housekeeping standards were just not there. The net curtains had two big stains on them, the room was dusty and the carpet needed a better vacuum. The toilet was not as clean as other hotels nor was the bathroom sparkle cleaned.

The standard bedrooms are very tight for space and in my opinion would not be comfortable for more than one night.

The spa treatments we booked were ok, nothing out of this world. The indoor pool and hot tub were much smaller than the photographs.

There is no relaxing seating area in the hotel as the restaurant is for food only and not drinks, and the bar attached to the casino has some horrible hard seating and awful lighting making it far from pleasant.

Our experience was not a great one and is not somewhere we would ever stay again.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nic_1493
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xavier T, Directeur de l'hébergement at Hotel Pasino, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2017

Dear Nic_1493,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay.
We can clearly feel that you didn't enjoyed it and we apologize.
Even if more part of our guests enjoy our standards, we have asked the cleaning service to be more accurate. Be sure that we don't need to read twice or even more times the same thing in a review to take it seriously.
Yours sincerely,

Xavier Teixidó
Directeur de l'hébergement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile

This is a great hotel. Not big and not a luxe casino but a great place to stay in Le Harve. Big room with large bathroom, separate toilet, robes and slippers. The hotel has a pool and jazzuci and also a spa but unfortunately closed Tuesday and Wednesday whilst we were there . This place is clean, spacious And so very easy. Would and will be staying there again.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Bimme_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xavier T, Directeur de l'hébergement at Hotel Pasino, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2017

Dear Bimme_12,

Thank you very much for your review.
We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and it will be a pleasure to welcome you again.
Best Regards,

Xavier Teixidó
Directeur de l'hébergement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2017

I was there for some nites, during the hot period. The AC was not controlable, either on or off, but with the heat outside, on was just well! The bed was broad, A good shower in the tub, flatscreen (mostly nonenglish BC), a wardobe with enough space. A big window to the rear with a good carpet to dark the room.
Robe and slippers as well as shampoo and douche gel are available.
Very good accommodation. I skipped the breaky, as the dinners in France are great. Staff at checkin and checkout were friendly and professional. Not so good is the elvator, as you need several times pushing in your keycard before start.
Distance to a lot of restaurant is 10 to 15 minutes, beach approx 20 to 30 mins, or a ride with the streetcar.

Room tip: Back side is silent, even with an event in the nearby park.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ksg48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xavier T, Directeur de l'hébergement at Hotel Pasino, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2017

Dear ksg48,

Thank you very much for your nice review.
It is a pleasure to see that you enjoyed your stay and we will be glad to welcome you again.
See you soon,

Xavier Teixidó
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 8, 2016 via mobile

The room was excellent: nice bed, shower and amenities. I enjoyed one dinner in the hotel restaurant and it was good. The wifi in the room was below average. My primary complaint was a billing error that not discovered until I returned home. I've had over 1,000 stays in hotels in the last 20 years and this was a first. The hotel charged my card as a cash advance! My credit card company charged my and additional $10 for the "cash advance" and another $1.45 for interest on the advance. Word of advice: make sure they bill your card as credit, not a cash advance. I wasn't asked nor did I authorize. The receipt looks like any old credit card transaction. The bad billing experience negated the good resulting in the "poor" overall rating.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Ronald D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xavier T, Directeur de l'hébergement at Hotel Pasino, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2016

Dear Ronald D,

Thank you for your review.
I am happy to know that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
I am sorry about the problem you had with your credit card, and I really do not understand what you are talking about.
We do not do any special procedure at payment. We just dial the amount in the machine and next the guest follows the procedure depending on its credit card options.
I hope it will not make you change hotel in Le Havre for your next visit.
Looking forward to welcome you again,

Xavier Teixidó
Accommodation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2016

Both our room and the hotel service were great. Our room was clean and we had a great view of the water which was nice. We were on the third floor with the fitness center, sauna and pool. This was perfect.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CKelly1916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xavier T, Directeur de l'hébergement at Hotel Pasino, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2016

Dear csams2016,

We are glad to see you have enjoyed your stay.
Feel free to come again, it will be a pleasure to welcome you.
See you soon,

Xavier Teixidó
Accommodation manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews