We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely, warm and convenient stay!”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Saumur, Maine et Loire, Pays de la Loire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Racheli K
Israel
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely, warm and convenient stay!”
Reviewed April 26, 2018 for a stay in October 2017

First - sorry to be writing the review after so many months, but we keep recalling this one night stay as special and memorable. We spontaneously decided to stop overnight and chose La Lambertine, and regrettably had to leave the following morning. Breakfast was the only one in the Loire Valley that felt so local, fresh, delicious, authentic. It felt like this is the regular daily breakfast Alain prepares and we had the privilege to "join him". Conversation was interesting, as i said - memorable stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
camlamber...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay with recommendations that made the visit extra special”
Reviewed September 6, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Alain is friendly, helpful and full of great recommendations for things to do, wine tastings, places to go, restaurants to eat at. The room was excellent with a fantastic en-suite shower, a great orthopaedic double bed with separate mattresses on each side and a number of little touches that speak to Alain's attention to detail. Breakfast was a full spread continental breakfast of croissants, cheese, homemade jams, tea and coffee. The highlight must have been spending an hour in the early evening sun chilled out in the spa hot tub on the terrace with a glass of wine. We took Alain up on most of his recommendations for restaurants, visited the cellars he recommended and he even gave tips on great places to park the car for free and other local knowledge that really made our stay special. He is a great host and a credit to the city of Saumur.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2017
Many thanks for your nice comment... We make everything for the well being of our hosts. If you come back to the Lambertine, it will be a great pleasure for us to host you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvain T
1 review
Reviewed May 14, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2017
Un grand merci pour cet avis très positif qui nous touche vraiment.
Nous avons été très heureux de partager ce (trop) court moment avec vous. Vous serez toujours les bienvenus chez nous.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lau W
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2017
Ce fut un réel plaisir de vous recevoir et de vous proposer une halte confortable et attentionnée. N'hésitez pas à revenir à Saumur avant de partir vers les autres horizons de votre avenir professionnel.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FR-Seb03
Auvergne, France
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2017
Merci pour cet avis positif. Nous serons heureux de pouvoir vous accueillir de nouveau lors de votre prochain passage dans la région.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lowmar
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2017
Merci à vous deux pour ces commentaires élogieux qui nous touchent beaucoup. Nous avons également fort apprécié ces moments de partage et nous serons heureux de vous accueillir de nouveau lors de votre prochain passage dans le saumurois.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alorr
Loire-Atlantique, France
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2016
Ce fut également pour nous un moment de partage très agréable.
Les nombreux points communs que nous nous sommes découverts laissent présager, lors d'une prochaine rencontre, le renouvellement de ces petits instants de bonheur, dont nous sommes tous si friands.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing