We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect gite and hosts”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Visit local fresh food markets throughout the week
Saumur
Visit local Brocantes, flea-markets, at a weekend
Château d Angers
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Saumur, Maine et Loire, Pays de la Loire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
David B
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The perfect gite and hosts”
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely well equipped gite with pleasant decked area for sitting out and admiring the view. The gite is situated in an ideal location for exploring the area around Saumur
and wider area.
The hosts could not have been more helpful including advice on where to visit and wines to try. Wine tasting is on offer and is a MUST.
A very delightful stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hilary b
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Can't fault it.”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is our second visit to La Grange d'Henri and as before it was as clean and well equipped as we remembered.
Sarah-Jane and Gerald went above and beyond when we had a problem with our car, they called garages for us and Sarah-Jane even went with my husband to the garage to help with the language barrier, something we were very grateful for.
Do we have anything negative to say about our stay - no.
Would we stay again - definitely.
Highly recommend, especially if you want to visit places south of the Loire (Futuroscope, Poitiers, etc).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marinusBu...
Buxton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Another wonderful holiday”
Reviewed 14 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have again spent another wonderful week at La Grange. This is our 7th year visiting the Loire Valley and staying at La Grange . The accommodation is always of a very high standard, it is immaculate and very comfortable. Sarah is always available to advise on places to go and things to do as she has a great knowledge of the area and Gerald's knowledge of the local wines is second to none.We would definitely recommend this accommodation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Arriving
Liked least: Departing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caroliner...
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A little Paradise”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This is the second time we have come to stay with Sarah-Jane and Gerald but the first time in The Grange d' Henri. It is truly a little paradise surrounded by vineyards, there has been a lot of thought gone into the gite, and outside there is a private decking area where you can enjoy your glass of wine or two while watching the sunset in this lovely quiet location. We will book again for next year

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everthing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie0507
Verwood, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Truly delightful!”
Reviewed 15 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our second visit to the Gite and it was as lovely as we remembered it last year and to see that Sarah-Jane continues to add extra touches and keep things lovely. She really does take constructive comments on board and strives to continuously improve the property which is difficult as it's already excellent. Location is idyllic in a lovely quiet village but with easy access to nearby towns, villages and facilities. Property is spotlessly clean and the towels and linen good quality if you opt to take the linen pack. Sarah-Jane, Gerald, the children and Biscotte the cat make you feel very welcome and we will certainly return. Some super days out - kayaking, Angers, tank museum Saumur and numerous trips to villages and chateaux. We were also lucky to see he Tour de France on the 4th leg from Saumur to Limoges which was a thrilling experience and one to repeat in the future. Great area for cycling too - surrounded by numerous quiet roads. If you are interested in wine make sure you speak to Gerald and get some excellent recommendations. A visit to Les Tontons the family's bistro in Saumur is a must do. A bientot.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The welcome youreceive from the family - very helpful and friendly but not intrusive. Also the Gite is spotlessly clean and very comfortable.
Liked least: The weather wasn't great for the first week but plenty to do in the area and it's been the same all over Europe this year!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie N
Surrey, UK
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Just keeps on getting better!!”
Reviewed 3 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was our 3rd stay at La Grange d'Henri and we loved it just as much as our previous visits. The welcome from Sarah-jane and the Beaumont family is second to none. The gite is spotlessly clean, very well maintained and well equipped with quality furnishings. There had been a couple of improvements since last year - new sofa and armchair in the lounge area and lovely quality bed linen and towels. Outside the patio is furnished with teak steamer chairs and there is a great little barbecue in each gite. Guests are given the option of taking their own linen this year, but we chose to hire it and it was worth the money.
The location of this site is excellent - in a quiet hamlet but within easy reach of Montreuil-Bellay, Saumur and Chinon all of which have lovely chateaux and plenty of shops and restaurants.
This area is unspoilt and offers peace and tranquility for doing as much or as little as you want. A new Centre Parcs has opened nearby but there isn't any noticeable increase in traffic as a result. We take our bikes and explore the local countryside on 2 wheels - each time we go there is something new to discover as well as old favourites to revisit.
I can't recommend La Bellevue highly enough - nor can I wait for our next visit!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The welcome of Sarah-Jane and the Beaumont family
Liked least: Nothing - everything is perfect!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mymyplanp...
Rennes, France
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Calm and cosy”
Reviewed 13 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A welcoming hostess and a charming place for a couple to stay in. Henri's barn has a terrace with a view onto vineyards in the distance. The kitchen is weel furnished (no micro-wave oven) the bed is comfortable. At Bellevue you can also enjoy aprivate visit of a troglo cave. Its location is convenient, close to Saumur, Montreuil Bellay, Fontevraud and plenty other tourist sites

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sarah-Jane's warm welcome and comfort
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;