We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (322)
Filter reviews
322 results
Traveller rating
113
166
35
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
166
35
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews air con nice hotel the river secure parking can't comment on the food preferred hotel walk across the bridge restaurants and bars large car bathroom facilities friendly receptionist short walk to the centre sized room wonderful town would stay here again euros per night night stop
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 322 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2018 via mobile

We almost left when we saw the facade of the hotel, but had booked so decided to stay. The private parking was definitely a plus. Room was small and stuffy. We asked reception the best place to have dinner and askedher book a table - no need she said - it’s Monday so not busy. Well everything was fully booked and we had to wait until 9:30 before we could get a table.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sandyLimassol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adagio49, Réception at Best Western Adagio, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2018

Dear client,
The building is not a very old building with a lot of charm, but inside, the decoration is modern and colorful.
Why didn't you ask to change the room ?
About dinner, in a lot of small city in France, lots of shops and leasures are closed on Monday, but we are not responsible because restaurants where full.
Hope you enjoyed the location and the calm of our hotel.
Clothilde - Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2018 via mobile

We have stayed here many times, normally through a Brittany Ferries booking. Whilst staff are relatively impersonal, they are generally polite and helpful. The rooms are usually kept quite fresh in terms of decor and the quality of decor is good for French hotels. Rooms have a decent ensuite, a mini bar/fridge and a digital clock on the TV (very helpful when you wake up in the dark). Bedding is of good quality and there are spare pillows in the wardrobe. Cleanliness is very good, unlike many French hotels where hoovering into the corners seems unheard of. Breakfast is a sedate affair, with a well stocked continental buffet. The breakfast room is light and airy. Parking is usually available on the street, either in front or at the side, alongside the river. It is an easy walk into town and is quiet at night. I always look forward to staying here as it is so reliable. I would have given 5 stars but on one rare occasion, we had not booked and there was only the suite left. It was rather pricy but we stayed. I was disappointed to find clothes in the wardrobe. Obviously someone had been using it for a period and cleaning was not up to scratch in the bathroom as there were hairs in the basket of toiletries which had not been checked. That said, we always return if possible.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Izzywizz_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adagio49, Réception at Best Western Adagio, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2018

Dear client,
Many thanks for your loyalty, we are glad you choose our hotel every time you stay in our region.
Sorry for the problem on the room you had last time, next time we will be more attentive.
Thanks for sharing your experience.
Clothilde - Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for one night and it was pretty much what you expect from a Best Western - clean, efficient, good value - but no wow factor. It is in a good location, a short walk across the bridge to the centre. Good sized room, view of the river.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jaspie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adagio49, Réception at Best Western Adagio, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2018

Dear client,
We are glad you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and the location.
It will be a pleasure to welcome you again for a stay in our beautiful region.
Clothilde - Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2018

We stayed here during the Anjou Velo in June and found the location perfect, close enough to walk into the town centre (10 mins max) but away from the chaos of the road closures.

The hotel is very good and the staff friendly and helpful and the breakfast also very good. The rooms are comfortable with aircon and many with good views over the river, the cheaper single rooms look over the internal courtyard but are quiet!

Parking is a bit of an issue, the hotel itself has very limited (tight) parking and the on street parking outside the front of the hotel is limited to 90 mins; we arrived early and managed to find free unlimited parking on a back street nearby.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DP25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adagio49, Réception at Best Western Adagio, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2018

Dear client,
Many thanks for sharing your experience. We are glad you enjoyed our staf and the location of the hotel.
As you said, the comfort room is on the courtyard but quiet, and lot of superior rooms are river view.
The hotel have a private car park with limited place, it's better to book before, especially in high season. The places in front of the hotel with blue lines are limited in time during the day (9h-12h / 14h-18h30), but other places free and no limited in time.
Clothilde - Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Best Western in Saumur overnight on our way back to UK. We wanted something central to Saimur old town and comfortable with easy parking and breakfast. This hotel ticked all the boxes!
We had a nice sized room overlooking the river. The room was to a good stardard, high end 3 star I would say. Like the rest of the hotel it looked recently refurbished. The bed was very comfortable and the AirCon worked well. The bathroom facilities were good and everywhere was clean. We had coffee making facilities in room. The breakfast was a little pricey but it was good enough to set you off nicely for the day if you wanted a light lunch later.
We arrived on a Sunday afternoon and were lucky enough to find a free parking space right in front of the hotel, but these spaces are only free on a Sunday (until 9am Monday) otherwise they are only for 15 mins or 90 mins with a parking disc. However it did look like there were on road free parking spaces in the side roads near the hotel.
The location of he Hotel was great. It was only a 10 min walk to the old town across the other side of the river, although there are a few restaurants and bars within a few minutes walk of the hotel.
Overall we had a very good overnight stop and would stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Maurizio V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adagio49, Réception at Best Western Adagio, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2018

Dear client,
Many thanks for choosing our hotel.
The whole team is glad you enjoyed your stay, the location of the hotel and the comfort of the room.
As you say about car park, there are free places around the hotel (white lines), and the blue lines in front of the hotel are limited time (1h30 during the weekend, except sunday).
Hope to see you again in our beautiful region.
Clothilde - Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews