We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (384)
Filter reviews
384 results
Traveller rating
111
182
53
21
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
182
53
21
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river room was clean one night great position no air conditioning tank museum pleasant stay centre of town excellent breakfast overnight stop old building lovely hotel enjoyed our stay yogurt loire annex castle
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 384 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2018

Hotel is centrally located with walkable access to the entire city. The owners are very helpful, friendly and responsive. My room was clean, and comfortable. The square can get noisy on weekends but not a huge issue. Breakfast is nice and would only suggest adding eggs as an option (even just hard boiled).

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank legofff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2018

We stayed only for one night, but it provided us with a good base for exploring the Chateau, the town centre and the wine cave. We would certainly stay again at this hotel should we be in the area, this is a lovely and picturesque area of France.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wcolem848214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2018 via mobile

This was an overnight stop for a trip from. Caen to Bordeaux. Perfectly positioned about half way
No lift so if you don’t like stairs beware of climb if you are on upper floors.
Lovely views over river Loire
Parking right outside hotel! Free after 6.00pm until 9.00am.
Nice friendly staff
Buffet breakfast adequate

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mmunnery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2018

Lovely hotel in great position. Very helpful friendly staff and would definitely use hotel again. Staff were extremely helpful when we had a problem with a cycle hire company who had not delivered promised cycles for use on our journey. Many thanks.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bwinkw307686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2018 via mobile

Wonderful! The staff could not have been more welcoming, even though I arrived without a reservation. They were happy to keep an eye on my belongings while I took my bicycle to their private garage (no more than 100 metres down the street). Make sure that you start next day with one of their breakfasts; sit on the pavement terrace with it and, if it's a bit chilly, the staff will be happy to bring you a warm blanket. Finally, I went on my way with freshly filled water-bottles. This is a must for a stay in Saumur.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Richard O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews