We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (515)
Filter reviews
515 results
Traveller rating
305
195
12
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
305
195
12
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews marie christine car wash restaurant staff mezzanine level simple buffet fine hotel menu du jour great stopover modern hotel family run hotel comfortable beds family room reasonable size stayed for one night longer stay quiet at night en route
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 515 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2018

Friendly English speaking management and staff make you feel very welcome. Nice garden outside for sitting or eating. Bicycles available for hotel guests. Excellent value dining in hotel though menu could do with more options. Rooms comfortable and air-conditioned.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank omfarrell2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2018

My wife and I have stayed here several times and the warmth of the reception, kindness and attention has been exceptional. Lovely menus and excellent breakfast choices have all been something to look forward to after driving long distances. The bedrooms have always been comfortable, clean and tidy.A really good place to stay when visiting Saumur or the Loire valley.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank davidbridges1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2018 via mobile

I was a bit hesitant about visiting as the hotel was under new ownership. I need not have worried although it had change somewhat a few tweaks here and there. These tweaks brought a new refreshing atmosphere to the place. Restaurant staff where the same warm and welcoming people and the menus are great! Why oh why can’t we make sorbet like the French do!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank BobRankin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights. The reception staff were very freindly and welcoming. I had some business documents to send, which was dealt with efficiently and free of cost. We had dinner at the hotel and it was of a high standard. The room was clean and comfortable. We would certainly consider returning.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2017

We stayed last night (21st), previously always a Sunday when the restaurant is closed and wanted to try it. Not disappointed at all, 3 beautiful, tasty courses; for me a yummy creme brûlée with Star anise.

Hot showers, comfy beds, proper pillows and an addition from last time bbc1 and 2 on the TV. Tea and coffee in room, just asked for a small jug of milk before bed. Final touch when leaving, after discussing we were going how for winter/Christmas with grand children the lady rushed out with a bottle of local wine 'for Christmas with your family'. How very very kind....

For some reason this review won't let me enter ratings, they are all 5's.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jax552015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews