We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
3
1
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
1
3
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 8 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2017 via mobile

Rooms are very basic, just a few minutes walk from Anda center and beach front. Expect karaoke singers in the evening, but nothing to worry about. No Wifi. You can eat and drink at the resort next door.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Mochifox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 29, 2015 via mobile

The location is very nice, with a long sandy beach and great sea. The room was ok for the price (700 pesos ) cold water and free internet. They don't clean the room till you leave, and pay attention to the ants that you find everywhere around, in and out the room. As there is not restaurant you can go to the beach bar or even better to the local market, few hundreds meters far from the resort. Good luck with the karaoke, the sing all the time and many of them are terrible singers... Worth the stay tough.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Umberto B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 7, 2015

me and my husband have stayed here the price of non air-condition is 800 but the air-condition is 1500 the check out time is 12 noon its really pricy for a small room that only have 1 entertainment that would be only the television yes its true that the television have a cable but its over pricing an 800 should have an air-conditioned I know this because I have stayed in lots of hotels and inns also lodge I wouldn't want to go back there I would rather stayed in Miami because 800 is air-conditioned and the workers keep the silence of the surroundings but the anda lodge early in the morning you can hear another's voice because the rooms aren't separated so even a little sound can be heard from the other rooms its really annoying you cant even enjoy a nice perfect vacation because of the noises around you ............. you should think what's best for your customers .. :/ also having a poor toiletries seriously....

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank shera f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

Anda Global Resort is pretty basic, but the weird things is it suits Anda's laid back vibe. It is a good choice for backpackers and guests who would like to stay for longer periods. Rooms are clean but somehow bare. Anda Global's rooms are inexpensive, and you get what you pay for in terms of the amenities. Worry not, because you wouldn't be spending a lot of time in the rooms anyway. Anda Global is situated in a good part of the beach. The beach is really good especially during low tide and the talisay trees beside the resort are picturesque and provide ample shade. The resort is also very near restaurants, the beach bar, a convenience store, church and the town center. This unique location allows guests to experience Anda like the locals do. It was very easy mingling with the townsfolk while still being able to enjoy the good part of Anda's pristine beach.

I'm glad I chose to stay at Anda Global despite the lack of reviews online. I had a really great time, a big part of it due to the warm welcome and amazing hospitality by the owners. There are actually two Anda Global resorts and each are managed by the owners' daughters. Mia, who is overseeing operations in Global 1 where I stayed, took care of me and the fellow guests well. She made sure we were comfortable and responded well to our needs. Despite rains the whole day, the other guests and myself enjoyed hanging out at the resort with Mia. She's a smart girl with a lot of potential; surely she and her older sister Jocelyn, who took care of my reservation effectively by the way, will do wonders for Anda Global in the future. We were able to meet the owners (their parents) and I can tell where they got their charm.

I will definitely go back and recommend this place to friends.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank skyflakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 21, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews