We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
84
17
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
17
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small private beach few steps quiet ac cozy resort entire place anda town hear the waves restaurant serves peace and quiet chilli chicken low tide sea view two nights family suite food is excellent we loved our stay fish
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 106 reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at case Amihan just after New Year and we loved the peace and quiet. We pretty much had the place to ourselves on the first couple of nights which was a little strange to begin with, but it didn't take long to get very use to being waited on! We found that pre-ordering dinner was a great little secret as we were able to turn up at the restaurant and dinner would come out soon after. The chefs are amazing and the pork adobo and sweet and sour fish were our favourite dishes.
The staff at Casa Amiham were very approachable and friendly and were able to help us rent a scooter and plan our day trips out.
My favourite spot is definitely lying on a sun lounger overlooking the beautiful sea at sunset and the glorious colours it brings. The resort has a rustic Mediterranean feel to it and you could easily think you were on a Greek island somewhere.
The sea has quite a lot of sea life so it's worth doing some snorkelling on the reefs right by the hotel.
The owner of the hotel, a German guy who's name escapes me right now, happened to be staying a few days on route back to his homeland of Germany and he too was very accommodating and approachable.
If you're looking for some calm, tranquility and your own little peace of paradise then this is the place for you.
The best way to get there from the airport is to get to the local bus terminal and get on the private mini buses to Anda. The roads are straight and scenic and it's a much cheaper option than going privately trough the hotel.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 12, 2016 via mobile

We stayed there in the middle of our holiday for four nights. The resort is beautiful and they have a good kitchen (lunch and dinner - breakfast is too standard for this sort of place). But the place can be improved in many ways. This place suggests wellness, but they don't offer anything of that sort, no massage etc.
good if you just want to read and hang out on the pool.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank franziskaasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila H, General Manager at Casa Amihan, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2016

Dear Franziska,
Thank you for being our guest at Casa Amihan and your very positive comments on our resort and restaurant.
In regard to non-availability of massage - I can only assume this being a misunderstanding.
We do offer massage with trained masseurs, which is listed along with all other offered amenities in every guest room.
However, we do not market ourselves as offering a full wellness or spa program, not on our own website and not on the websites of our booking partners.
Having said this we are in fact considering to add further wellness offerings but we always publish any new amenity only when it is really available.

Apart from wellness there are various tours and outdoor activities available, so there are certainly options to suit most guests.
Just this week we received our new ocean kayaks to further improve our offering in that regard too.
Unfortunately you did not give details on further improvements you mentioned but I would be grateful if you could email them to us on info@amihanresortanda.com.

Sincerly,
Sheila Tagum
General Manager & Owner
Casa Amihan
Anda, Bohol
Philippines

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 3, 2016 via mobile

We are over all very satisfied with our stay at Casa Amihan, we even extended it. The room was spacious, clean and had a good bed. Just down a few steps was a small but very nice beach. The staff was super friendly and serviceminded. Perfect place for couples who seek some privacy in beautiful surroundings.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ylvajorgen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 28, 2016 via mobile

We absolutely loved our stay at Casa Amihan. We wanted to be shamelessly lazy for a week at this was the perfect place to do it. The location is amazing. Right on a deserted beach and the views are just incredible. There are also activities that you can do. You can walk up to Anda along the beach when the tide is out and it takes about 30 mins. We rented a motorbike from the hotel and went to see the chocolate hills and the tarsiers- they also offer cars to take you. There is a nearby cave that you can walk to along the beach and swim in. The staff (in particular Anne-Marie) are all so helpful and will gladly arrange any activities/ transport you need. The resort itself though is like an activity in itself. Right on a beach that you can snorkel off, a lovely pool to cool off in and so many sun loungers that they were never all full.

The rooms are so lovely. We were in a deluxe room for five nights which is right on the beach and is so sweet. It reminded us of a little cottage with its beams. We had our own wifi router in our room which was a welcomed treat in the Philippines which is not strong on the wifi front. There is a lovely balcony right on the sea from the deluxe rooms. We also spent one night in the suite rooms as our toilet was broken (the staff were so good about moving us, they even got a motorbike to their home to bring us there own wifi router so we could have strong internet and gave us a free breakfast the next day!). They're lovely rooms too- set back from the sea a little but much larger and two bathrooms with one outdoor shower! All the rooms are so spread out so everyone has their own space.

The food in the restaurant is hands down the best food we have had in the Philippines. It's honestly so delicious. They make it all fresh and the breakfast pancakes were such a treat.

I cannot recommend Casa Amihan enough. The staff are just the best, the quiet and beautiful location is incredible and the resort is beautiful.

Stayed: January 2016
2  Thank BethanCaunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 5, 2016 via mobile

This is a lovely gem. We stayed in the suite, which was great. The place is cosy and has amazing views of the sea. We enjoyed the beach, pool and the snorkeling . The staff is friendly and helpful and the restaurant is very good and vegetarian friendly. This place is perfect for relaxing.
The only thing I regert is that i didn't book more than 2 nights...

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rachel_F_Sydney_Aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews