We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (894)
Filter reviews
894 results
Traveller rating
389
418
70
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
389
418
70
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location old port car park secure parking a stones throw bars and restaurants few minutes walk central location quiet side street reception staff quiet area the breakfast area would highly recommend this hotel stayed for nights comfortable beds on site parking decent size
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 894 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2018

Nice clean hotel with very friendly staff who were very knowledgeable about the area & where the best restaurants were in the town. Very close to the seafront with it´s array of bars & restaurants. DEFO recommend to other travelers!!!

Stayed: August 2018
1  Thank TonyTheTongue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2018

Stayed here for one night on our way down to the South of France and chose this hotel due to it's location close to the harbour and entertainment. We were not disappointed as it was only a few minutes walk from all the main places to visit in the city. Our room was compact but had a good view over a typical french square, filled with restaurants and tables and chairs. The room and facilities met our expectations and the staff were very helpful. We didn't eat at the hotel but breakfast looked good. The parking was very handy but a bit pricey but overall I would definitely recommend staying here for a short break.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robsyd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed an overnight stay here on our way from Roscoff to the Charente region. Had booked car parking, but had a difficult time finding the location as a lot of one way systems in La Rochelle. Eventually got there and was delighted to find a secure off street parking place. Staff really helpful and friendly, within a few minutes walk of the marina area. Only bed and breakfast, and a snack menu at the hotel, but lots of restaurants and bars in town. Small, but well appointed bedroom, clean and bright.Hadnt booked breakfast as usually much the same everywhere. Having passed through the breakfast area to the car, we changed
our mind as it looked so good. Fabulous food, lots of choices, great coffee. When I asked our young waiter about a cheese I loved, he went to the kitchen and wrote down the name of it for me. Impressive! Definitely worth a recommendation.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 170valerier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2018

We stayed at Hotel Saint Nicolas for the first week in September.
A twenty-minute journey on the airport bus (1.30 euros) took us to within a stone's throw of the hotel across a peaceful little square where guests could sit outside for a drink or just take the air. Although the Saint Nicolas quarter is an old and distinct area with its own variety of restaurants and shops, it is within easy walking distance of the Vieux Port, the shopping centre and the delightful coastal path and cycle track to Les Minimes.
Our rooms were immaculate, spacious, quiet and remarkably light. The breakfast, served in the tranquil conservatory, was very varied and included much local produce. All the staff were unfailingly pleasant and courteous, and had an excellent command of English.

We would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cleckheaton2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2018

We stayed in room 507 ,a twin. The room was very good and was across the
courtyard from the main building .Unfortunately we had a problem with external
noise particularly on Friday and Saturday night. Vehicles and loud music from
nearby buildings was very bad. Other guests told us that their rooms were very
quiet. The breakfast range was very good (EUR 13 ).Cleanliness was excellent.
Staff were very good .The hotel in very central for the old port with a great
number of restaurants nearby. Strangely perhaps our most enjoyable meal was
Chinese. The majority of restaurant menus are fish related .The airport is a 15
minute taxi ride .Immigration is slow .I recommend you sit at the front of the plane
to get through quickly .Taxis at the airport are not plentiful . Book in advance if
possible.

Room Tip: stay at rear
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2Foogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews