We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (515)
Filter reviews
515 results
Traveller rating
102
236
118
35
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
236
118
35
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews art deco great location cours mirabeau the main street small garage apple store tourist office train station old city pleasant hotel single room quiet room air conditioning rooms are small croissants minute walk central aix
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 515 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2017

Preparing for our 4th visit since 2011, I'm surprised that I haven't reviewed the St Christophe before. This deservedly popular central Aix hotel could not be better located, has art déco style (well worn in places, but that adds to the atmosphere) and helpful staff. Breakfast outside its Brasserie Léopold is the perfect start to a day's sightseeing - lunch and dinner are also brilliant!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank wonderbrawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction1936, Responsable réception at Hotel Saint Christophe, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2017

Bonjour,

Thank you for your comment on TA.

We ar glad to host you since all those year.

We stay at your disposal for your next stay in Aix.

Best regards
Nicolas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2017 via mobile

It was raining heavily in Aix en Provence this morning. We sat in the lounge of this hotel and we asked for a noisette and cafe cream. We got an espresso and a black
Americano with milk on the side after some delay. I did not complain but the waitress was actually friendly.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank abbasmaq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 8, 2016

The location was perfect; easy to get to good restaurants and shopping. Parking was tight at the hotel but appreciated. The staff were extremely friendly and all seemed to have a great sense of humor!

It seemed like the vents had not been cleaned because when we turned the air conditioning on, I suddenly began sneezing and developed a very strong allergic reaction. The breakfast is nothing special. There are plenty of bakeries around where you can get delicious pastries.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dkFiona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 21, 2016

Great location...not too far from Bus Station...at the beginning of Cours Mirabeau. The room was big, and very clean, however shower leaked onto main bathroom floor all week...sink faucet knob kept falling off and even though I reported it...it was never fixed. Room was very hot towards the end of our stay. We had to open our window but there was too much outside noise. The bed was comfortable...but I would say this hotel was more geared towards business clients.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction1936, Responsable réception at Hotel Saint Christophe, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2016

Bonjour Mike,

We would like to thank you for your comment on TA.

We will be please to host you for your next visit in Aix-en-Provence and encourage to contact us directly to benefit from our best rates.

Best regards
Nicolas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2016

We visit Aix nearly every year, staying for anything up to 2 weeks in the Hotel Saint Christophe. We book directly with the Hotel several months before our arrival to ensure we get one of our favourite rooms, either with a good sized terrace or a balcony, both with table and chairs, which is lovely at sunrise or sunset. We have got to know the staff over the years, who look after us very well. In particular Nicolas at Reception is always so charming and helpful with any of our requests. The rooms are kept immaculate and the L'Occitane toiletries replenished daily have a wonderful perfume. Breakfast is very good value, cheeses, ham, salami, "boil your own egg", lovely breads and pastries, fruits etc, having it sitting on the terrace is a perfect way to start the day. The Brasserie Leopold, within the Hotel, with charming waiters and serves great lunches and dinners, a la carte or plat du jours where we have enjoyed many many meals cooked to perfection, with some excellent Provencal dishes. The bar serves light snacks at lunch time and is a pleasant setting for a coffee and a glass of rose wine at any time of the day sitting on the terrace watching local life. The Hotel is located very close to all the fascinating daily markets, wonderful to browse at all the local produce, in particular cheeses and salami along with the fruit and veg of the season and products of the region. Sit in a cafe/bar around the markets and watch daily life going on. Aix is a fascinating and colourful University town, wonderful fountains and buildings, interesting restaurants, some very reasonable, some expensive. The two large Monoprix supermarkets in town, both close to the Hotel are excellent and stock "all sorts of things". Until the next time!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Barbara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction1936, Responsable réception at Hotel Saint Christophe, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2016

Dear Barbara,

Thank you very much for your wonderfull post on TA.

We are thrilled to hear how fine your experience went.
We are also please to read your wonderfull description about our town and hotel-restaurant.

For community manager, you've got the job.

Please let us know when is your next visit and we will make sure that your stay is as wonderfull as the previous one.

All the team stays at your disposal.

Best regards
Nicolas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews