We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Boutique Hotel Cezanne(Aix-en-Provence)
US$161
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$124
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$199
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Saint Christophe(Aix-en-Provence)
US$104
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Renaissance Aix-en-Provence Hotel(Aix-en-Provence)
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Le Concorde(Aix-en-Provence)(Great Value!)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Le Mozart Hotel(Aix-en-Provence)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Maison d'Aix(Aix-en-Provence)
US$531
US$466
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$308
US$299
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$372/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,247)
Filter reviews
1,247 results
Traveller rating
379
550
216
74
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
379
550
216
74
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townspa hoteloutdoor poolriviera travelreception staffper daylovely hotelroom was largeair conditioningstayed here for nightssteam roomby foottown centrecentral locationmini barcours mirabeausouth of france
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 1,247 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2016

A review of the pictures to this hotel suggested that its a luxury, old world hotel, with grounds and a pool. In reality the building is more like a multistorey car park. The only old style thing is the pic of the old wall beside the pool. We had lunch in the restaurant by the pool which was poor and the service atrocious. Its a very disjointed, strange place in that the hotel sits on a big footprint with an industrial sized leisure complex attached to it that appears to be just a warren of unused rooms. The bar area appears to be completely unused and has the atmosphere of a cemetery. On the plus side the hotel is in a good location beside lots of good restaurants, the beds are comfortable, good wifi and decent breakfast. In conclusion its adequate but in this is more like 3 star hotel standard than 4

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank farrelan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2016

the hotel from the outside has no character sitting amidst the lovely old Aix town. The building in general is disjointed. Happy with my room although got a,whiff of cigarette smoke, a smokeless building! I was told my third floor would face on to the pool, instead I had no view of a pool but a tree. The air conditioning worked well although I prefer to open a window, lovely breezes despite the not weather. The bed extremely comfortable, the bathroom spacious and clean. Did not take up the breakfast option and thought it a hit pricey. Location is excellent, just a short pleasant walk to the main sights and markets. The spa and pool look fantastic, I did not use the facilities myself.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2016 via mobile

The town is 16kms from the centre. A taxi from the train station will cost you approximately €30.

As you check in, you will be told your booking is cancelled, when it has not been, or has not been confirmed and that is why you have been placed in a room on the lower floor. It is a faux as rooms within the hotel upper floors are being upgraded.

I strongly advise you ask for the proof of cancellation that when read, will be simply a confirmation of your booking.
Enforce your rights, check in and enjoy the pool and your time out. Should you be disturbed by any maintenance be sure to receive a discount or room upgrade, for you pay for the service of a room to sleep in, not you be woken on holidays at 0700.

If you consider booking a day tour around, think what else could you do with €100? There is no excitement nor a great deal to see in the Provence. Relax is all I can recommend, preferably at an accredited hotel such as the Marriot.

Price of a meal is to be judged by yourself. The salmon main is smaller than 4 fish fingers in totality.

Macaroons are amazing at the local macaroon bouquet bakery.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank L2912UBs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2016

We stayed in this hotel for a week and chose it because we thought out of the selection offered it would suit us best. We were not disappointed. From the hotel it is an easy walk into the centre of Aix where there are many eating places although the hotel itself provided good food ( perhaps a bit expensive ) in a nice environment.
The staff were very attentive helpful and friendly. An excellent breakfast eaten under an unbroken blue sky was a great way to start the day. We requested a garden view room as a previous reviewer implied they were quieter. It certainly was not noisy but did not have much of a view. The view from the other side had a great view over the town ( certainly 3rd and 4th floor) but do not know if it was noisy. The room was well appointed and comfortable. The garden area and swimming pool was very pleasant although it was very hot when we were there and shade was limited.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2016

Stayed at the Aquabella for a week leaving on 4 July 2016. Having read other reviews we asked in advance for a room away from the Wohoo bar and had a lovely room at other end of hotel on 3rd floor overlooking the old town tiled roofs. Room was always cool thanks to the almost silent air conditioning, this made it a wonderful haven after a day in temps of around 30 degrees. Hot water for showers was plentiful and of a constant temperature. Wifi connection was excellent.

Staff were always polite, helpful and cheerful.

Only gripe was the buffet breakfast - to get a hot coffee from the self-service coffee machine you need to heat your cup with hot water for a few minutes, dispose of the water and then put the coffee in. The two receptacles for scrambled eggs and bacon failed to keep their contents hot, the bacon was a massive translucent soggy lump - if they are going to put bacon out, why not cook it properly? The toaster had a mind of its own with toast disappearing, and after some investigation you find it has dropped down the back to join a number of other previous slices. The cold buffet options were reasonable with a good cheese and fruit selection, but a wider choice of cold meats would have been welcome.

Having had a go at the breakfast, I must say that overall we enjoyed our stay and would certainly return in future. The location of the hotel was excellent and only a few minutes walk from the restaurants in the old town, and about 10 minutes walk to the Tourist Office.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms and keep away from the Wohoo Bar corner
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Flyingmullion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews