We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best hotel for business in the Aix region”
Review of Aquabella Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aquabella Hotel
Ranked #15 of 69 Hotels in Aix-en-Provence
Reviewed 21 July 2016

we do have an office around Aix , and i always try to stay at Aquabella. They offer acces to a nice SPA, a large swimming pool and also a very good breakfast , outside in the garden... directly in the center of Aix but easy to reach the parking close to it, you can also use the free shuttle to go to the Casino.
the room are nice.
perfect to combine business and pleasure...

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Vincent84110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 1,166 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2016

A review of the pictures to this hotel suggested that its a luxury, old world hotel, with grounds and a pool. In reality the building is more like a multistorey car park. The only old style thing is the pic of the old wall beside the pool. We had lunch in the restaurant by the pool which was poor and the service atrocious. Its a very disjointed, strange place in that the hotel sits on a big footprint with an industrial sized leisure complex attached to it that appears to be just a warren of unused rooms. The bar area appears to be completely unused and has the atmosphere of a cemetery. On the plus side the hotel is in a good location beside lots of good restaurants, the beds are comfortable, good wifi and decent breakfast. In conclusion its adequate but in this is more like 3 star hotel standard than 4

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank farrelan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016

the hotel from the outside has no character sitting amidst the lovely old Aix town. The building in general is disjointed. Happy with my room although got a,whiff of cigarette smoke, a smokeless building! I was told my third floor would face on to the pool, instead I had no view of a pool but a tree. The air conditioning worked well although I prefer to open a window, lovely breezes despite the not weather. The bed extremely comfortable, the bathroom spacious and clean. Did not take up the breakfast option and thought it a hit pricey. Location is excellent, just a short pleasant walk to the main sights and markets. The spa and pool look fantastic, I did not use the facilities myself.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

The town is 16kms from the centre. A taxi from the train station will cost you approximately €30.

As you check in, you will be told your booking is cancelled, when it has not been, or has not been confirmed and that is why you have been placed in a room on the lower floor. It is a faux as rooms within the hotel upper floors are being upgraded.

I strongly advise you ask for the proof of cancellation that when read, will be simply a confirmation of your booking.
Enforce your rights, check in and enjoy the pool and your time out. Should you be disturbed by any maintenance be sure to receive a discount or room upgrade, for you pay for the service of a room to sleep in, not you be woken on holidays at 0700.

If you consider booking a day tour around, think what else could you do with €100? There is no excitement nor a great deal to see in the Provence. Relax is all I can recommend, preferably at an accredited hotel such as the Marriot.

Price of a meal is to be judged by yourself. The salmon main is smaller than 4 fish fingers in totality.

Macaroons are amazing at the local macaroon bouquet bakery.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank L2912UBs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2016

We stayed in this hotel for a week and chose it because we thought out of the selection offered it would suit us best. We were not disappointed. From the hotel it is an easy walk into the centre of Aix where there are many eating places although the hotel itself provided good food ( perhaps a bit expensive ) in a nice environment.
The staff were very attentive helpful and friendly. An excellent breakfast eaten under an unbroken blue sky was a great way to start the day. We requested a garden view room as a previous reviewer implied they were quieter. It certainly was not noisy but did not have much of a view. The view from the other side had a great view over the town ( certainly 3rd and 4th floor) but do not know if it was noisy. The room was well appointed and comfortable. The garden area and swimming pool was very pleasant although it was very hot when we were there and shade was limited.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2016

Stayed at the Aquabella for a week leaving on 4 July 2016. Having read other reviews we asked in advance for a room away from the Wohoo bar and had a lovely room at other end of hotel on 3rd floor overlooking the old town tiled roofs. Room was always cool thanks to the almost silent air conditioning, this made it a wonderful haven after a day in temps of around 30 degrees. Hot water for showers was plentiful and of a constant temperature. Wifi connection was excellent.

Staff were always polite, helpful and cheerful.

Only gripe was the buffet breakfast - to get a hot coffee from the self-service coffee machine you need to heat your cup with hot water for a few minutes, dispose of the water and then put the coffee in. The two receptacles for scrambled eggs and bacon failed to keep their contents hot, the bacon was a massive translucent soggy lump - if they are going to put bacon out, why not cook it properly? The toaster had a mind of its own with toast disappearing, and after some investigation you find it has dropped down the back to join a number of other previous slices. The cold buffet options were reasonable with a good cheese and fruit selection, but a wider choice of cold meats would have been welcome.

Having had a go at the breakfast, I must say that overall we enjoyed our stay and would certainly return in future. The location of the hotel was excellent and only a few minutes walk from the restaurants in the old town, and about 10 minutes walk to the Tourist Office.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms and keep away from the Wohoo Bar corner
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Flyingmullion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Slightly out of the centre but a lovel hotel - great staff and facilities and a swimming pool. Reasonably priced. Only disappointment was the breakfast. More expensive than the same hotels but not the same spread if food, eg., no salmon

Room Tip: Ask fir a large room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Trevor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aix-en-Provence hotels
0.9 km away
Grand Hotel Roi Rene Aix-en-Provence Centre - MGallery By Sofitel
0.8 km away
La Maison d'Aix
La Maison d'Aix
#1 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
765 reviews
0.8 km away
Renaissance Aix-en-Provence Hotel
Renaissance Aix-en-Provence Hote...
#4 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Hotel Le Pigonnet - Esprit de France
Hotel Le Pigonnet - Esprit de Fr...
#3 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
684 reviews
0.4 km away
Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre
Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre
#6 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
687 reviews
0.9 km away
Boutique Hotel Cezanne
Boutique Hotel Cezanne
#7 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
1,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquabella Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquabella Hotel

Address: 2 rue des Etuves, 13100, Aix-en-Provence, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Aix-en-Provence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Aix-en-Provence
#8 Romantic Hotel in Aix-en-Provence
#10 Luxury Hotel in Aix-en-Provence
Price Range: $173 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aquabella Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Aix en Provence, surrounded by a magnificent Mediterranean garden, you will find the Aquabella Hotel. With 108 comfortable rooms. Our charming hotel, open 24/7 all year round, promises you a unique stay where everything is done with you in mind... Let go and emerge yourself in the serene, contemporary surroundings, taking advantage of the Sensory Spa and heated outdoor pool (open from May to September, weather-dependent). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelClick, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Aquabella Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquabella Hotel Aix En Provence
Aquabella Aix En Provence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing