We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (750)
Filter reviews
750 results
Traveller rating
216
380
120
27
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
216
380
120
27
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool no safe in the room ample free parking city centre breakfast was included windows closed lovely hotel stayed for one night rooms are nice bus stop separate toilet pleasant stay private parking short stay two nights nice breakfast easy access
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 750 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2016

The hotel is in a very good location just off the highway.It's about 2 kilometers from the Cours Mirabeau.The staff are friendly, the hotel and rooms are spotless, modern and very comfortable.There is a well kept swimming pool and private parking free of charge.There is a very nice breakfast buffet at a reasonable price. One couldn't do better, I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tamtam52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 12, 2016

If you travel by car this hotel is perfect as located near the highway and, anyway, easy to reach the city center.
Very quiet we had a nice sleep.
Room clean and spacious.
Good breakfast even if more choice of sweet food and cakes, eggs, bacon ham available.
Very good price: strongly suggested

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Teraphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 6, 2016

We stayed for two nights in this hotel. We had dinner in the hotel's restaurant one night and the dinner and service was very good. The staff was very nice and helpful. You need a car to reach the town center but the hotel has free parking that was very much appreciated since in other places we often had to pay for it.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stefania L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 1, 2015

I spent one night there with my wife and my parents during our "Provence trip". The hotel is very nice hotel although it's a bit far from the city center but we expected that since we wanted a hotel with parking lot.
The room was quite small but very confortable and clean. The staff was very friendly. We really enjoyed the breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank enricocoste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 26, 2015

We only stayed one night, but if this is typical of the Oceania chain, we would certainly repeat anywhere and stay longer. It was not our cheapest option in Aix but well worth it.
We were fortunate that it was low season and almost had the place to ourselves.
Originally intended to stay two nights but on check in, they were happy to cancel the second night without penalty. Room was a little small but very well appointed, with a very comfortable king bed. High standard in the bathroom. All staff very helpful, particularly the cook who prepared & served our evening meal in the restaurant. Rather than point to a limited menu option, he offered to cook anything we fancied.
We ended up with an excellent 4 course dinner. Top marks to Oceania for a superior customer service experience all the way to check out.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Venners2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directrice H, Directeur général at Escale Oceania Aix En Provence, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2015

Thank you very much for your good comments. It will be a real pleasure to welcome you again. We are waiting for you as soon as possible. With our kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews