We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Voyage22319435668

Lovely hotel but breakfast is the same every day

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Feb 24, 2024
Lovely hotel with amazing pool views and quietness. The staff is really nice and I came during low season so very quiet and peaceful. I oved walking to the huge beaches for long walks and have delicious fish by the seaside. Room service is very goos, shower is strong (can get very hot) and facilities are new. The only negatives: the breakfast is every day the SAME thing (except for cakes) which gets boring after a week. Same displays and not many exciting new choices. Pancakes are cold and small, i love mine warm and fluffy. There are no real restaurants in the hotel. Apart from that, all good.
Date of stay: February 2024
Room Tip: Not many facilities around, but yoga & pilates were included which is a dream!
Trip type: Travelled solo
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Exterior
No fees just great deals
    1.4 km from Aroeira Lisbon Hotel - Sea & Golf Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    9.3 km from Aroeira Lisbon Hotel - Sea & Golf Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Balcony View
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    13.1 km from Aroeira Lisbon Hotel - Sea & Golf Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    13.3 km from Aroeira Lisbon Hotel - Sea & Golf Resort
    Free Wifi
    Restaurant
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    13.4 km from Aroeira Lisbon Hotel - Sea & Golf Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    front of our building
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    12.1 km from Aroeira Lisbon Hotel - Sea & Golf Resort
    Free Wifi
    Bar/Lounge
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • Priceline
    3.7 km from Aroeira Lisbon Hotel - Sea & Golf Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Exterior view
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    10.2 km from Aroeira Lisbon Hotel - Sea & Golf Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Priceline
    6.2 km from Aroeira Lisbon Hotel - Sea & Golf Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Aroeira
    Reviews (80)
    Filter reviews
    80 results
    Traveller rating
    50
    15
    5
    5
    5
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    50
    15
    5
    5
    5
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    5 - 10 of 80 reviews
    Reviewed October 5, 2023 via mobile

    Nice modern built hotel. Did get room I requested at reservation. Pool is unheated and freezing cold. Matresses on pool beds needs to be replaced. Bread and coffee at breakfast are a real disaster. Organization chaotic, not enough cups ordering a simple omelette took 40 mins while nothing else came out of kitchen. Hotel manager walks around without attention.
    3 car places for less mobile people close by entrance is great. Housekeeping is great.

    Date of stay: October 2023
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank JanV227
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed September 22, 2023 via mobile

    Our stay at this hotel was everything we were looking for!
    The hotel is very beautiful and clean with plenty of green space and an amazing pool where you can relax.
    The whole staff was extremely friendly and beyond helpful at all times.
    If you’re looking for a relaxing getaway, this is the place!

    Room tip: Rooms 318 to 328 have the best views in our opinion!
    Date of stay: September 2023
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank alessandrocostta
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed August 27, 2023

    An English family of four we had two rooms. Be advised that the front rooms face a road and municipal bins. We subsequently requested garden rooms and then had to pay extra. Breakfast is superb, smoked salmon particularly. We ate dinner in hotel once but it was over priced. Lovely pool. The shuttle to the beach is good and they own the beach club there so you get free use of loungers. The beach is superb and there are a selection of decent beachfront restaurants. Ubers are plentiful and cheap Overall this is a very good 4* hotel in a quiet area of Portugal. Go here for a relaxing holiday away from the crowds.

    Room tip: Book a garden room
    Date of stay: July 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank silverlight1
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed June 4, 2023

    Very Nice room with an amazing outdoor area. The pool and the sorrounding area is amazing. The breakfast was also really good and a nice point is that we can have it by the beautiful pool. Thanks for all! Loved it

    Date of stay: June 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Connor J
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed November 22, 2022 via mobile

    Two quite nice golfcourses near this hotel, and a shuttle takes you there for free - just order beforehand. Modern interior and cozy rooms. Good breakfast and tasty dinner options. We had half-board included, cause not many restaurants nearby (without car). If you want to see Atlantic Sea, take a trip to the beach (about 3,5 km from Aroeira village). Seemed to be surfers place. Nothing to complain during our trip.

    Room tip: Rent a car, if you want to see more. If you visit Lisbon, avoid early mornings, incredible traffic jams.
    Date of stay: October 2022
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Wexi
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews