We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely central hotel”
Review of Hotel Le Palais

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Le Palais
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Apt
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

We booked this hotel as it is central to many attractions and situated in the centre of Apt which is a lively town in the heart of Provence.

It was easy to find courtesy of our GPS and there is plenty of parking nearby most of which is free.

The couple that run the hotel are very pleasant and the hotel itself quant with lovely rooms, simply furnished and comfortable.

Our room was on the top floor and we had a good nights sleep with no road or other noise to distract us.

Free WiFi and a good connection.

A fridge is provided on the 2nd floor and breakfast is €5 per person.

We ate in the restaurant last night and can recommend this as well. Book in advance however as it is small and they had to turn prospective clients away sue to bring full.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2016

When you book a two star hotel you should expect a simple accommodation with little to none amenities. The Hotel Le Palais is indeed a two star hotel, given the simplicity of the amenities but, regarding cleanliness, comfort, and friendly staff, it sure beats a lot of three or four star hotels I've stayed.

The staff is all smile and helpfulness, they speak english (and a little spanish, I think) and is always there to help the guests. The room has enough space to accommodate a couple of luggages and with a small space for working with a laptop. The bathroom is clean and spacious given Europe standards.

The bed is really confortable and I had a really nice night of sleep in there.

The breakfast is simple but worth the price ($5 euros), it entitles you to a basket of french bread, coffee or tea, assorted fruits and juice.

In one of the nights, when the temperature got higher, they left a fan in my room for a more comfortable night of sleep.

In short, I really loved the place and the staff, I would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank folivetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2016 via mobile

Nice and helpful staff, decent room, good location. For this price we would be surprised to find a better place in Provence.
One of us are vegan, when they learned that they made a special pizza for her: Nice and tasty food in the Hotel restaurant. .

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank Andreas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed three nights, and had a great time. The room was clean and cozy, and the staff was very friendly and welcoming. The owners also run a restaurant just next to the hotel; they serve delicious French and Italian food. I recommend.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank minstokk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2015

Comfortable, convenient, and down home. Not fancy, but very nice for the price. Close o downtown restaurants and shops. Our room had a small porch overlooking downtown streets. Good breakfast (except coffee is not great) available, and restaurant downstairs.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2015

Hôtel Le Palais
Here is a nice little two-star hotel in a great little town for exploring the Luberon. Run by a hard working, helpful and friendly couple who also run a popular restaurant (La Cuisine au Feu de Bois) on the ground floor in their spare time. Good breakfast. Reserve early to get one of the rooms with windows or balcony facing a public square with the Mairie opposite, where there is a weekly market on Saturday. My wife and I had a room opening on an interior space which as little gloomy, but we were usually out touring during the day. When we returned we would sit on the balcony of the breakfast room over looking the square for a glass of wine before dinner. There is guest refrigerator. Several restaurants on the square and more one block north on another square. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: Book early to get room overlooking square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LaMaisonGrise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2015

The friendliness here was amazing. Maybe not the most stylish place in Provence but probably best value for the money. We had a great time and our kids loved the staff.

Breakfast the day after was free for kids and only €5 for adults.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anders J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Apt
0.8 km away
Ibis Budget Apt-Luberon
0.2 km away
Hotel Sainte Anne
Hotel Sainte Anne
#2 of 13 in Apt
215 reviews
0.9 km away
Luberon L'hotel
Luberon L'hotel
#13 of 13 in Apt
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel L' Aptois
Hotel L' Aptois
#11 of 13 in Apt
68 reviews
29.3 km away
Hotel du Parc
Hotel du Parc
#1 of 5 in Cavaillon
324 reviews
14.9 km away
Le Crillon Hotel
Le Crillon Hotel
#2 of 2 in Murs
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Palais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Palais

Address: 24 Place Gabriel Peri, 84400, Apt, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Luberon > Apt
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Apt
Price Range: $74 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Le Palais 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Apt city center, in the heart of Luberon, the Hotel le Palais is a provencal authentic building. Behind its facade with blue shutters, the hotel has 10 quiet and comfortable rooms with private bathroom (shower or bath, toilets), hair dryer, phone and a TV. The restaurant "La Cuisine au Feu de Bois" proposes to you home made dishes, cooked on wood fire : provencal specialities and pizzas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Le Palais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Palais Apt, France - Luberon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing