We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightfully intimate”
Review of Les Filles du 16

Les Filles du 16
Ranked #20 of 303 Restaurants in Arles
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$18 - US$31
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Les Filles du 16 propose you a family cooking with fresh and regional products.
Reviewed November 5, 2018 via mobile

Stumbled upon this warm, welcoming gem within a few hours of arriving in Arles. The ambience and menu delivered beyond our expectations. The caliber of the wines amazed us. The staff were helpful and lovely considering our poor French. Definitely recommend having a meal here! I think we will be back.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank 155CarolynM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (663)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 663 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2018

We decided to have dinner at a more up-scale restaurant. We had made reservation to eat there one evening and were not disappointed. The food was excellent.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank dlk4vr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2018

We had a wonderful dinner at this restaurant. Could not fault the food for taste, quality and choice. Restaurant had a lovely atmosphere, very busy and friendly, very good serving staff. It was lovely being able to eat outside on a lovely warm evening.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank puppy662015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2018

We just finished a 2 week trip in France and this was one of our favorite restaurants! The ambiance was great, staff was friendly and patient with our lack of French. Had a good balance of being authentic but still visitor-friendly! We had the most amazing bouillabaisse thing here that I would highly recommend if it's on the menu again. Also, I would call 1 day ahead for reservations. We tried to walk in our first night and they had no tables but we made a reservation for the following night.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank sarahcZ3829TS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2018 via mobile

An excellent find and great food on our stop over in Arles. Fresh food excellently presented. A charming setting with a great little terrace.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Spaight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Les Filles du 16 also viewed

Arles, Bouches-du-Rhone
Arles, Bouches-du-Rhone
 
Arles, Bouches-du-Rhone
Arles, Bouches-du-Rhone
 
Arles, Bouches-du-Rhone
Arles, Bouches-du-Rhone
 

Been to Les Filles du 16? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing