We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As lovely and tasty as ever”
Review of Le Resto Du Paty

Le Resto Du Paty
Ranked #25 of 303 Restaurants in Arles
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed July 28, 2018

Dishes worth of an "étoilé" place, legumes very, very fresh, tonight the "guardiane" was particularly excellent. Nice efficient service with a smile. A must stop by when in the area. Nice local colors for the decoration, a nice breeze on the patio even these days as temperature are way over typical temperature.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Franswa212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amelie D, Responsable relations clients at Le Resto Du Paty, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2018
Google Translation

Merci merci merci
Il me semble vous reconnaître.
Très touchée par cet excellent avis.
Au plaisir de vous recevoir à nouveau chez nous.
Amélie et Toute l’équipe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (182)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 182 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2018

We found this restaurant by chance whilst looking for a good lunch in the Camargue. It was quite late, after 13.30 when we phoned for a table for 3. We'd just tried to take a table in a restaurant nearby, only to be informed by the owner that at that time of day, we would have to have the plat du jour, which was too heavy for a hot day.

We used the Maps app to find the Le Resto du Paty & it is in a quiet location with tables on the terrace & inside. We received a warm welcome. The restaurant is run by a family who claim to serve simple food done well. I think that they underrate themselves, we had a superb lunch.

A friend & I shared their delicious main course salad as a starter, consisting of Burrata mozzarella, jambon cru, leaves, tomatoes & olives. It was a large serving providing generous portions for the two of us. My husband had a mixed salad, again a very generous serving of fresh ingredients.

We all had the same main course, gambas grilled with herbs & served with three colours of Camargue rice. The gambas were superb, fresh-tasting, hot but not over-cooked as they often can be & the rice was a new experience, also delicious. It was explained that the three different colours of rice needed to be cooked separately as they require different cooking times, they can then be mixed before serving, a very useful tip.

We chose a rosé, a vin gris, perfect to complement the meal.

After such good courses we couldn't resist puddings. The crême brûlée was very good & the pannacotta with a fruit coulis very light & much enjoyed.

We only wished we had found this restaurant before in all the years we have been visiting this area. We'll certainly be returning.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SPPHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amelie D, Responsable relations clients at Le Resto Du Paty, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2018

Thank you very very very much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 8, 2017

We stopped there by 'accident' with my better half while on the road in petite camargue. We figured this could be decent food and fairly priced so we stopped and we were not disspointed. the setting has nothing to do with romamtism or fine cuisine and its a bit 'rustic' but its actually fine in the decor and fits very well with the local atmosphere and the food was just so good. the duck, the salads etc.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Atout V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amelie D, Responsable relations clients at Le Resto Du Paty, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2018

Thanks.
See you later

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2017

Staying in a b+b we struggled to find somewhere for dinner in the Camargue in September that was consistently open - thankfully this place was (except Tuesdays). The decor is cosy, the staff friendly, if a bit stretched at times. We were on a budget, so we ordered from the bottom end of the menu (pizza/pasta @c.12€). Ok, but nothing special. The steaks we saw passing with waitresses looked amazing, but for c.20€+ not for us. There are tvs everywhere showing French bullfighting clips, it's a talking point but you zone it out after a while! We went here 3 times in all, and enjoyed it.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank s6girl2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amelie D, Responsable relations clients at Le Resto Du Paty, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2017

Thank you. See you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2017

Unpretentious place serving way beyond succulent traditional fare. Known for i pizzas cooked on wood fire, it also offers quite an array of other dish. Lovely, intimate.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Franswa212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Resto Du Paty also viewed

 
Arles, Bouches-du-Rhone
 
Arles, Bouches-du-Rhone
Arles, Bouches-du-Rhone
 

Been to Le Resto Du Paty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing