We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Anne-Marie was a wonderful hostess and location...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Chez Marie et Ze

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Arles, Bouches-du-Rhone, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
ludixon
Kitchener, Canada
2 reviews
“Anne-Marie was a wonderful hostess and location of the rental was perfect.”
Reviewed June 5, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Two couples stayed and this rental, the beds were comfortable, two nice sized bathrooms and the kitchen had everything we needed. We throughly enjoyed morning coffee using the Nespresso machine. The rental was clean. Anne-Marie was very helpful with car parking as our vehicle was too large to park at the rental, she took the time to drive us and our luggage to our parked vehicle.
The location of the rental was within all the narrow avenues and walking distance to many attractions including the Saturday market.
Thank you Anne-Marie, we throughly enjoyed our stay and the wine and food items that were available to start our visit. Merci

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gailmarie...
Falls Church, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great Place to stay in Avignon”
Reviewed October 5, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The house is located on a quiet street in the historic section of Arles. Arles is a very walkable city and you can reach everything within a 1/2 hour walk. Anne-Marie is a wonderful hostess and made us feel welcome immediately. She speaks French but when we didn't understand she had a translator on her phone to help us out. The house is split into four floors. The main floor is a living room, dining room kitchen combo with a well stocked kitchen and stove, fridge and dishwasher. The next floor up is a spacious bedroom and bath. The next floor up is another bedroom and bath. The final floor is another bedroom which is loft to the bedroom on the previous floor. Curtains separate the small overlap area but don't provide for privacy from sound. The stairs to these floors are a circular stairway and they do not have handrails all the way up some care must be taken. I would give this home a 5 but for the stairway and the floors have no sound-proofing so as soon as someone walks across the floor above you, you are awake. This wasn't an issue for us since we all kept the same hours. The home is located on a narrow street and if you drive in to drop off luggage, you have to back out around several turns. Anne-Marie met us and welcomed us and gave us instructions and then showed us where we could park. There is free parking in the area and we were able to park each day with no problem and walk five minutes to the home. There are wonderful shops, coffee houses and restaurants at your finger tips. We particularly loved the wonderful cheese shop and bakery located nearby.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, location, location
Liked least: stairs and floor noise
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2016
j'ai été ravi de vous recevoir, respectueuses des lieux , je vais tenir compte de vos remarques pour le bienêtre de mes futurs hôtes .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolfgang...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy apartment in the city center with a very friendly host.”
Reviewed September 10, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is really cozy. A kitchen and living area on the ground floor and then three bedrooms distributed over three floors, two with adjacent bathrooms. The host is very friendly. We found the kitchen to be fully equipped and the fridge filled with the essentials. The location is brilliant. 5 minutes from the city center it still offers quiet nights for relaxation. We are definitely recommending this apartment.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2016
j'ai été ravie de vous recevoir, vous avez été des hôtes charmants et respectueux des lieux .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andyricha...
Lido Di Camaiore, Italy
1 review
“Nice”
Reviewed September 16, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Quiet location in old town. Parking near but possible to take car to front of flat for unloading and loading. On 4 floors with with spiral staircases without bannisters which was a little dangerous for my sleepwalking son. Kitchen well equipped.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: quiet location
Liked least: staircase
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2016
les maisons dans le centre ville et surtout dans le centre ancien sont souvent en étage, mais je comprends fort bien que pour votre enfant cela vous est inquiété.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staywild
Marseille, France
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2016
j'ai été ravie de vous recevoir vous avez été des hôtes charmants et respectueux des lieux .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing