We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (439)
Filter reviews
439 results
Traveller rating
218
168
39
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
218
168
39
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews farm house breakfast and dinner lovely pool fabulous restaurant charming place one night swimming pool south of france comfortable beds two night stay flights of stairs by foot small hotel no lift croissants nathalie countryside
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 439 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2018 via mobile

I loved this small hotel. The welcome was warm, the pool fabulous, the atmosphere and environment totally Provence and the food, dinner and breakfast, of a very high standard. Rooms are simple, tend to be small but it is an old building. Having said that I slept like a top. Loved it, I can’t imagine a nicer place to stay in Avignon.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
Thank Toqiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2018 via mobile

Me and my husband booked this for the first part of our honeymoon. I cried when I saw the room, it was awful. Nothing like the photographs, it was like staying in halls at uni, it was tiny. There was no space to unpack anything, the decor was not nearly as nice as in the pictures. The window opened up to the noisy kitchen extractor fan, no view of the lovely Provence scenery that we were expecting, we just sat in this tiny claustrophobic room with the air con on.

When we went to check out the next morning the man on reception was horrendously rude to us and wouldn’t let us pay for 1 night, he was extremely unreasonable and processed the transaction for 3 nights without our authorisation to do so, so basically stole our money.

Would not recommend.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jenniferphilpott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2018 via mobile

Taking into consideration its category (3*) this hotel (and restaurant) is fabulous.
Remarkable: restaurant, pool and staff.
Rooms/bathrooms are small, but comfortable.
Great place to disconnect and relax without pretensions

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank MkJupiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2018 via mobile

This place restored our faith in French cuisine, having had a few poor meals in St Remy earlier in the week. La Ferme is a lovely welcoming place. Service is excellent, the food takes its time, but is certainly worth the wait. Everything we ate was absolutely delicious. The lamb and seafood were cooked to perfection and the huge “apple pie for 2” which could easily have fed 4, had a beautiful sweet pastry case. We waddled back to our B&B, the only regret was discovering this place on our last night here.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sylvia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2018 via mobile

Spent 3 nights at this great Hotel just outside Avignon.
Traditional old farmhouse, quality appointed rooms, gorgeous pool area with bar, and excellent restaurant with high quality menu
Thierry and staff were very accommodating and helpful
Good location for exploring other parts of Provence like Arles, Gordes & Aix de Provence
Hotel is about 3/4 km outside Avignon town centre - but plenty of parking available if visiting the City.
Good recommendation for a taste of Provence

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Rob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews