We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
29
23
9
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
23
9
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 63 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2016 via mobile

As per other reviews, they run to their own time (!) but this was not a problem. Checking in was quick. Receptionist very helpful and bed in the room was huge and comfortable.
It's a basic hotel, has free wi-fi and is near the centre of town.
For a couple of days/nights it's ok.
If your looking for something upmarket this is not it and if you have difficulty with stairs then try somewhere else as, being a very old building, it doesn't have a lift.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank CroxleyComet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2016

We went for 2 nights and booked a triple room and a double room. Both rooms were normal size and adequate to what we expected. Very clean and the bathroom also clean and spacious. The water pression in the shower as not ideal but we didnt care al all, was sufficient for us. Breakfast was delicious and at the level of a 4 star hotel. 2 options, a continental breakfast or a simpler one, but more than sufficient for a person who dont eat much in the morning. The breakfast room was lovely. The hotel location is perfect, near the main street in Avignon and also near a little square with plenty of restaurants, but in a little strett where we didn't hear anything during the night! Very good soundproofing rooms too. The staff were beyond amazing. Everyone did everything to make our stay a an unforgettable stay and with all the amenities. Thank you so much! I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Filipa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2016 via mobile

If I were to compare this hotel to ones in bigger or more modern locations, I would give it a 2 or 3. The rooms are small and the bathroom needs updating. There are steep winding stairs to get to the upper floors which make it difficult for older folks or with luggage, since there is no elevator. The Internet is spotty. But this hotel should not be rated that way.

It is a quaint hotel with character that is in a perfect location. And the staff couldn't be nicer. They carried our heavy suitcases upstairs and offered is coffee whenever we were just sitting etc. Although the rooms were small, you can certainly make them work well for you if you are organized. For a couple night stay, it is a good choice for a place with local flavor.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Bobbo_SRQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2016 via mobile

Although central, I could not recommend this hotel. Rooms are less than basic, small and uncomfortable, hostel quality. Cleanliness, average. Breakfast overpriced for quality. The lady at the reception - attitude and service, better to say 'no comment' when it gets to describing it. If you still want to book with them, be mindful of the fact that if you do not show up by 8pm, they will not keep your room and still charge you as 'no show'. They run at 'Le Splendid' time. To be honest, they notify you by email of this, but guess whether they respond to your emails? Let me make it easier for you - no. Service industry, they call it. Avoid at all cost.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank tuareg_001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2016

I was welcomed with a smile and given great service by the receptionist/manager Fanny. The hotel is very well priced, clean, quiet, bright and located next to a big park and only 2 minutes walk away from the main shopping street. Restaurants and cafés abound in a delightful fountained square just a minute away. What a lovely atmosphere, an unexpectedly pleasant place to stay. Stay there, you'll be happy you did!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view, mine looked out onto the park and old Gothic church!
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nadia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews