We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (484)
Filter reviews
484 results
Traveller rating
128
238
77
25
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
238
77
25
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews budget hotel railway station ibis brand old city hotel is located convenient location train noise arriving by train reception staff are speak good english avignon centre highly recommend this hotel an easy walk rooms are clean next morning stay there again reception area
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 484 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2018

Ok..from the outside this doesn't look very appealing but don't judge a book by its cover. Recently stayed over at the start of our holiday and we were that happy booked again at the end. This hotel ticks all the boxes for overnight stays. Great location adjoining the Railway Station yet close enough to the old town area. The hotel rooms are very quiet, very comfortable bed, good shower and very clean. Having stayed at several Ibis , I would say the breakfast is the best we have had....really good quality and abundant choice. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Keithc05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas C, Manager at Ibis Avignon Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2018

Good day Keith,

Thank you so much for this fantastic review.
At the end of the low season, it is so great to receive congratulations for my teams like you do.
Lastly an Amercan guest discribed our hotel as the worst he stayed in.... a bit confusing for my teams who gives everything to make every guest satisfied.

Hope we can shake a hand when you'll come back !

Nicolas
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2018

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nicolas C, General Manager at Ibis Avignon Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 17, 2018

This hotel is a typical European hotel of yore, small room that is really tight for two people. The room was clean, and it has obviously been updated. But it was nothing special, just an average hotel. However, the view from our room was great, it overlooked the wall into the city.

Room Tip: Some rooms have great views of the wall around the old city
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bente H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for one night with my wife, room was small but comfy. The room is clean, water pressure is good, bed is comfortable and the breakfast was surprisingly value for money. The wifi was of decent speed as well. Suggestions for improvement: include a dustbin and tissue box in the room itself, not just in the toilet. Having a kettle would be useful too.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Curious197905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas C, General Manager at Ibis Avignon Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2018

Good morning,

Thank you for your comments !

We take not of your ideas regarding extra amenities in the room.

Regards

Nicolas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2018

Our group of 15 stayed 4 nights at this basic but reasonably priced hotel. Rooms were of a reasonable size; very comfortable beds; limited English spoken but helpful. Young lads were doing their best to man the reception and bar plus prepare meals (which were VERY basic). Hotel is straight opposite the main gates of the old city. Laundrette just down the road

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank del_b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews