We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveller rating
40
75
98
56
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
75
98
56
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main street centre of town location is ideal triple room nice breakfast comfortable room short stay top floor dust wardrobe laundry cafes festival
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 325 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2018 via mobile

Be ready to carry you luggage as there is no lift. The hotel is centrally located and alpine distance from all main attractions. However the rest is simply average. Rooms are a bit dated and AC a bit patchy.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank lectu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 4, 2018

Arriving by train, you just have a short walk up the main street. We had a small twin room on the top floor - no lift, so you need to be able-bodied. Facilities were fine, room was clean and beds comfortable. Wifi works well. Reception staff very pleasant. Our room was at the back, looking onto a lane, where young people were a bit noisy at night but not all the time. We didn't have the hotel breakfast (there are good cafes nearby), but it looked OK.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Leicesterdavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 23, 2017

The building oozed character from the photo online however when we approached and saw the entry was shared with a hostel we were a little taken aback. The hotel reception was basic but clean and all the staff helpful and friendly. The bathroom and separate toilet was recently renovated but for the sake of a few hooks to hang towels and clothes and a shelf it would have been quiet functional. However the towels were a worry- mopped the floor white would be the best way to describe the colour and the were not replaced for our second night. However the laundry had been delivered as we saw it in the hallway.Also the shower was cold the second night but warm (not really hot) by morning. No hairdryer either. A basic breakfast is available on site. The hotel is very well located to walk around the old city of Lyon. I know you get what you pay for but a few minor improvements would make a big difference.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Austimum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2017 via mobile

The only thing this hotel has going for it is its location.
The room was sparse. There was no elevator, so be prepared to carry your luggage several stories up to your room. Bring a hair dryer. And the shower took at least five minutes to warm enough to use.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank cthorburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2017

This hotel is located right in the centre of the city within easy walking distance of the famous tourist destinations and plentiful restaurants. The room was clean and adequate with free Wi-fi but the bathroom was in need of some refurbishment. Reception staff are very friendly, helpful and speak good English. No private parking, but they do offer a 20% discount to parking within a short distance.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank billa310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews