We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (922)
Filter reviews
922 results
Traveller rating
231
374
174
88
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
231
374
174
88
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station separate lounge area sitting room two double beds garden view swimming pool on the roof sister hotel old town walled city sliding door huge room paper cups busy road superior room air conditioning the ground floor main road
Filter
Updating list...
164 - 169 of 922 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2016 via mobile

Near the Train station and very nice!
Anthony at the front desk was wonderful. Helped us find a perfect restaurant in town
Don't buy wine at the bar! $$
Hospitality fantastic
Even the taxi driver home would not take the whole fare as he drove around to visit
Love Avignon!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIRECTION-AGH-CSL, Responsable relations clients at Avignon Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2016

Dear Steve,
We would like to thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor regarding your stay with us.
We always try to do our best to make sure our guests have the best experience while staying with us and it is a great reward to read that for you. We will make sure to share your kind words with our staff and specially with Anthony.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon.
With our best regards,
The Direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 16, 2016 via mobile

Receptionist welcoming was very warm and friendly, giving good tips to enjoy our stay at the hotel and to visit the city. Room was big, with a double space living-room and bedroom.

Bathroom amenities were provided. We had an issue with one on the TV that didn't worked, we inform about that when going out and once back the inform us issue was solved. Well, it wasn't.

Bed was too soft for me but comfortable enough.

Breakfast was good quality with high variety: hot meals like sausages, bacon, patatoes, eggs; cold meat from the region as well as cheese; cereals, fresh fruits and French pastries that were so good.

I think it was little bit pricey, but it is a good 4 stars hotel.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank XaviFiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIRECTION-AGH-CSL, Responsable relations clients at Avignon Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comment, and for your precision about your stay at the AVIGNON GRAND HOTEL. This details allows us to better understand each points to lift or more detailed.
We are very happy to read your satisfaction about the different services in the hotel and specially the helpfulness of our staff.
Be sure that your comment about the TV have been transmitted to the Technical manager to remedy to this kind of issues.
We hope to welcome you another time, may be during the summer, in order to enjoy our swimming pool, and our private garden.
Kind regards,
The Direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 7, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights and would return again. The hotel is located very close to the main train station and is about a 5 min walk from the main shopping area. Service at the hotel was always good. The rooms were modern and spacious. We had the breakfast for 10 euro each, which was ok and convenient, but basic. The best aspects to the hotel include the location and rooms.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank Paul1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIRECTION-AGH-CSL, Responsable relations clients at Avignon Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2016

Dear Guest,

We thank you for having chosen the AVIGNON GRAND HOTEL, and for having taken the time to share your experience by writing on this website.
We are very delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay in Avignon. It's a big satisfaction for us, to read your good experience at the hotel.
We hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again.
Kind regards,
The Direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 1, 2016

the hotel and the rooms are very nice, quiet and spacious. the bathroom is complete and well organized. If we want to find fault, I must say that the staff of the breakfast is not very efficient, and does not control the lack of products. Spoken languages ​​only French and English .... the only Italian speaking receptionist is not very present, but helpfull and polite to the customer's needs. This does not affect the overall judgment. Definitely recommended.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Sergiolorusso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIRECTION-AGH-CSL, Responsable relations clients at Avignon Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2016

Dear guest,
We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay with us.
We were delighted to read you had a nice holiday staying at our hotel. We would like to thank you for your kind comment and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Kind Regards,
The Direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2015

The room in the hotel was large with good sound proofing. The hotel had an underground carpark with direct access by lift to the hotel with the security of a key card.

The paper cups and plastic stirrers were a disapointment in a four star hotel. However, it was good to have tea and coffee facilities in the room.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GLWUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIRECTION-AGH-CSL, Responsable relations clients at Avignon Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2015

Dear Guest,

We thank you for having chosen the AVIGNON GRAND HOTEL, and for having taken the time to share your experience by writing on this website.
We are very delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay in Avignon. It's a big satisfaction for us, to read your good experience at the hotel.
We hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again.

Kind regards,

The Direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews