We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good. ”
Review of Le Fin de Siecle

Le Fin de Siecle
Ranked #15 of 80 Restaurants in Cavaillon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$32
Cuisines: French
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 10, 2018 via mobile

Good French food. Good friendly service reasonable prices, nice wine. Recommend the Steak Hache and salad and the pizzas

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Exmoordog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 96 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile

We entered here at 11u40 with a toddler who is 20 months. We were seated and given a high chair with the message that it was over a 100 years old and should be treated with great respect. Enter two anxious parents scared to death that their kid would harm a piece of antiques. 40 (!) minutes after we were seated they came to take our order. By now our family was taking turns in walking around with a hangry toddler, to assure she wouldn't tear the goddamn place down. A group of 6 entered, got their drinks and were attended to. We still waited for those pizzas. After an hour wait we finally got two half baked pieces of dough with some cheese thrown on it, all drenched in a bath of oil. 18 euros, and a nightmare later we were back on the curb and the countdown to our inevitable indigestion could begin. Long story short: avoid this place at all costs.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Romina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2017

Called in to Cavaillon on the last day of our holiday en route to the airport at Marseille. After wandering looking for somewhere to eat lunch we decided on Fin de Siecle. The set price lunch was 14 euros for 3 courses and was amazing. We had courgette souffle to start , served with salad followed by a duo of fish and then dessert of the day which was profiteroles. The meal was excellent value and the a la carte menu looked equally good. Service was a little slow as there was only one waitress erving drinks and food but we weren't in a rush so it didn't really matter. Thoroughly recommended

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JobellsYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 27, 2017

We ate here while staying in the Inter-Hotel du Parc, across the square in Cavaillon. The menu was basic but well done and very filling. We went for the pizzas, which were excellent, washed down with a carafe of house red. Simple, but very satisfying.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GomshallGourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 19, 2015 via mobile

I started with a glass of Malbec, which was the host recommendation - they also have a Merlot, I guess French, as housewine.

I ordered meat in beer-sauce, the other regional dish was rabbit, so I went for the meet. To close a mousse the chocolat.

All in all I was happy and close with a wisky.

Date of visit: November 2015
Thank Ralf I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Fin de Siecle also viewed

 
Cavaillon, Luberon
Cavaillon, Luberon
 

Been to Le Fin de Siecle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing