We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (458)
Filter reviews
458 results
Traveller rating
272
160
18
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
272
160
18
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town small bus no elevator great location bus station small hotel local buses narrow staircase first floor great place to stay would stay here again comfortable rooms picasso museum minute walk breakfast buffet is restaurants and shops superior room
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 458 reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2017

We recently stayed for 5 nights at La Place and thoroughly enjoyed the hotel and the location. Easy walking distance to the Train Station, and being on the edge of the Old Town it allowed easy walking access to all of the attractions. We were on the first floor, the room was clean with a great bathroom.We had breakfast each morning - great selection in the Buffet-and found the staff very friendly and their English was a lot better than our attempt at French. Would highly recommend La Place.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 8, 2017

This is a small, nice and friendly hotel. Location is excellent, close to Place de Gaulle. Walking distanse to most of Antibes including old town and Picasso museum. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hknaess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2017

La Place is a well run, very pleasant hotel located very close to the bus station and to the restaurants of Antibes. The breakfast is excellent, the staff speak English and are friendly and helpful. It is within ten minutes walk of the railway station.

Our room was clean and of a good size. We can recommend this hotel for a stay in Antibes.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ColinBern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 31, 2017

La Place is centrally located (don't worry about the nearby bus station – it's small and not noisy), so most of Antibes' attractions, restaurants and shops are well within walking distance. Parking is free in an immaculate Q-Park nearby. We received a warm welcome and were treated kindly throughout our stay. Our room was well equipped and decorated – and spotless. The hotel's lounge is a pleasant place to rest between trips, and the breakfast buffet is well worth considering if you don't want to venture out immediately. Breakfast was served by a rather un-smiling person (hence just 4 stars for service) but we all have our off-days! I can't comment on alternative hotels in Antibes, but La Place is certainly one I would recommend.

Room Tip: The first-floor corner room has a tiny balcony and a pleasantly bustling city view.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wordbloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2017

Very friendly and personal service and a very good breakfast. The rooms were nice and clean. Unfortunately we only stayed for two days but enjoyed every minute in the La Place Hotel Antibes. We can really recommend this Hotel.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kenmah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews