We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exploring the Rivera”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Place Hotel Antibes
Ranked #3 of 87 Hotels in Antibes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 December 2017

The location was perfect, in the older more quaint part of town. The staff was always willing to help and the rooms were clean and beautiful. The entire property has a welcoming feel. I would plan on returning and staying here once again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kara h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (420)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 420 reviews

Reviewed 13 December 2017

Lovely place with very helpful staff. The breakfast was lovely and we had a wonderful stay at La Place. The hotel is very good located in the heart of old town. You can walk to the beach in 10 min and to the market also.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 410efval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

The location is excellent (right at the edge of the beautiful historic city center) and staff is very friendly and helpful. Parking can be difficult at busy times, but we could make use of the parking right in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gas435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017

We recently stayed for 5 nights at La Place and thoroughly enjoyed the hotel and the location. Easy walking distance to the Train Station, and being on the edge of the Old Town it allowed easy walking access to all of the attractions. We were on the first floor, the room was clean with a great bathroom.We had breakfast each morning - great selection in the Buffet-and found the staff very friendly and their English was a lot better than our attempt at French. Would highly recommend La Place.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

This is a small, nice and friendly hotel. Location is excellent, close to Place de Gaulle. Walking distanse to most of Antibes including old town and Picasso museum. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hknaess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

La Place is a well run, very pleasant hotel located very close to the bus station and to the restaurants of Antibes. The breakfast is excellent, the staff speak English and are friendly and helpful. It is within ten minutes walk of the railway station.

Our room was clean and of a good size. We can recommend this hotel for a stay in Antibes.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ColinBern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

La Place is centrally located (don't worry about the nearby bus station – it's small and not noisy), so most of Antibes' attractions, restaurants and shops are well within walking distance. Parking is free in an immaculate Q-Park nearby. We received a warm welcome and were treated kindly throughout our stay. Our room was well equipped and decorated – and spotless. The hotel's lounge is a pleasant place to rest between trips, and the breakfast buffet is well worth considering if you don't want to venture out immediately. Breakfast was served by a rather un-smiling person (hence just 4 stars for service) but we all have our off-days! I can't comment on alternative hotels in Antibes, but La Place is certainly one I would recommend.

Room Tip: The first-floor corner room has a tiny balcony and a pleasantly bustling city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wordbloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antibes hotels
0.5 km away
Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa
1.2 km away
Le Petit Castel Hotel
Le Petit Castel Hotel
#1 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
216 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel Belles Rives
Hotel Belles Rives
#4 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hotel La Jabotte
Hotel La Jabotte
#11 of 87 in Antibes
356 reviews
3.2 km away
Ibis Styles Antibes
Ibis Styles Antibes
#16 of 87 in Antibes
714 reviews
1 km away
Astor Hotel
Astor Hotel
#3 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Place Hotel Antibes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Place Hotel Antibes

Address: 1 avenue du 24 Aout, 06600, Antibes, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 87 Hotels in Antibes
Price Range: $140 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Place Hotel Antibes 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the entrance of the old town, this CHARMING BOUTIQUE HOTEL under franco-german direction, welcomes you in a warm and cosy ambiance. On TERRACE we offer you a Buffet Breakfast, a Buffet Cafe Gourmand and a Buffet Apero. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Place Hotel Antibes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing