We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (354)
Filter reviews
354 results
Traveller rating
145
109
50
24
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
109
50
24
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews south of france already booked for next year lovely site vans campsite bakery pizzeria christian train monaco du flooding
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 354 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2018

it was my home for 40 years but afther the floting it was totaly change it will be never be the same they have to invest miljons but they will never do that is why forget it it is dead and the restaurant is now not hid name worded Verry said.

Room Tip: Look for a campsite that not is floting
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Achilles D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
campingdupylone, Directeur général at Camping du Pylone, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2018

Bonjour Achilles !
Your comment is not honnest and you know about it...!
Pylone has changed, due to the disaster in 2015, the french Authorities decided to close a few campsite in the area and ours at nearly 90%...
We are still working but with a small part only, it is more quiet now but even so nice and welcome... Sea ans Sun are still there !
It s a newer, smaller Pylone now, with Bar/Restaurant and Swimming-pool also...
People there are so happy with that...
Hope you will feel better sometimes...
Claire, Camping du Pylone, Antibes, Côte d'Azur.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2017 via mobile

Have been here 3 times with my family.
Twice before the big flood and in August this year.
Fab love this place, I’m a well traveled guy with work and holidays world wide.
This place is just so relaxing sitting out side all day every day sun sun sun outside living is for me and my family.
The place has changed since the big flood but it’s definitely getting back in its feet would recommend it to anyone.
5 mins walk to the train with your 1 stop to Antibes and juanlipin and a few stops to nice and monti Carlo.
I couldn’t ask for anymore.
If I could I would buy here.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank phill1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2017

Would not say the website is representative at all. It's a bit of a wierd place BUT the staff are welcoming, friendly and helpful and facilities good with onsite restaurant that serves really great value basic but good food and seriously good pizzas! It was the most expensive campsite we have ever stayed at but I guess that's the South of France in July for you? Wouldn't go back but that's because it's not our kind of place (we are mountain kind of people) but it was a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2017 via mobile

We visited again for the first time since the devastating floods in 2015. The site is much smaller and no longer has a shop or bakery, but there is a new Carrefour supermarket about ten minutes walk away, the pool is still open and the restaurant food is still fabulous. We have already booked for next year!!!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
6  Thank Helen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 16, 2017 via mobile

This can be best described as a flying visit to check the park out since the flood.
On the face of things everything seems the same but
There are now only 105 vans compared with over 700 pre 2015.
There is no shop/ bakery( not viable)
Restaurant open but poor quality food based on a pizzeria. I'm sure they are basing food on quantity but lacking in quality.
No entertainment.
Costs of hiring a van have increased slot due to higher fees.
The one shining light is Christian who is working there for the Italian restaurant management .He works very hard, is very hospitable and a credit to the park.

Du Pylone is recovering from a catastrophe very slowly. The Pool has reopened and of course it's ideally situated.

But. If you go back expecting it to be just the same then forget it.

We will stay away for a while and maybe go back sometime and check it out again
Pictures show the original main part of the site where seems to be reclaiming the whole area

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
6  Thank lancashireterry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews