We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Italian”
Review of La trattoria

La trattoria
Ranked #16 of 719 Restaurants in Antibes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$23
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed September 27, 2018 via mobile

We had our first night at Antibes and wanted to enjoy Italian food. We selected La trattoria based on Trip Advisor. La trattoria was great! So, just go there and enjoy the atmosphere!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank JyrkiV28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (271)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 271 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I travel to Italy almost every year, so we’re quite particular about Italian food. La Trattoria was fantastic. We started with the tartare appetizer which was more than enough for two, and the best I’ve had. My wife had the steak with truffle and I had the linguini with seafood. Both were delicious .
The staff was great and the owner/ chef can really cook and sing at the same time. Almost felt like we were in Italy for a few hours.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Tom N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2018 via mobile

Myself and my girlfriend came here on a recommendation and I was a little wary at first. Personally I have never enjoyed truffle as I find it too rich. I have to honestly say that this restaurant served me the best steak with a truffle sauce I have ever had. Changed my outlook completely-my girlfriend had an amazing squid pasta and I was in absolute heaven. I don't want to bang on but I live in Antibes and this has become my new perfect restaurant. Cannot recommend more.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Simon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2018 via mobile

Everytime we tried La trattoria it was amazing food, I love everything which I ate there, even if its meat, seafood, lamb,.... desserts. And they have a great selection of wines.

This is like a hidden gem, but we should spread the news.

Give it a visit, you will also love it

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 277StefaniaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2018

This was my favourite in the whole trip. A limited but tasty menu. I had squid to die for! Staff are very friendly and the chef makes his way around the tables at the end, which was a lovely touch. Wines were inexpensive but tasty. It is a small restaurant and booking is essential.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SWilsonD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La trattoria also viewed

Antibes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Antibes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Antibes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Antibes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Antibes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Golfe-Juan Vallauris, Antibes
 

Been to La trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing