We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small restaurant directly on the Port of Beaulieu offering lovely cuisine!”
Review of L'Atelier D'Emile

L'Atelier D'Emile
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$16 - US$24
Restaurant details
Reviewed November 6, 2018

This is a great place to watch yachters coming off their boats and all the strollers from around the world. Atmosphere is friendly and casual. Cuisine is a notch above some others on the port offering more interesting and unusual plates. Prices typical for the area.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank seviml2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (264)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 264 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2018 via mobile

Our absolute favourite restaurant in Beaulieu-sur-Mer. Great service, excellent wine choice and seasonal food. Sister restaurant to African Queen but we prefer it.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Hamilhodg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2018

I went there for the fist time last year ! and It was a revelation !
Chef is just amazing ! Mashed potatoes , remind me the one of my grand mother !
Also ! Each time I go to a restaurant , I eat Tiramisu ! It s the best tiramisu ever !
Service is amazing and Waiters always give advise you really nice advises !
Enjoy there ( and dont forget to try the "Croque-Monsieur"

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John2k6_06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gregory M, Responsable at L'Atelier D'Emile, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2018

Dear john
Its a pleasure for us if you apreciate our restaurant
I hope we'll see you again
Greg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2018 via mobile

Exceptional food and service.
Went for lunch. Scallops in risotto- delicious.
Beautiful deserts and wines.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank R5620HGkeving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gregory M, Responsable at L'Atelier D'Emile, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2018

Thank you so much for your advise I hope you will be back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

Getting a bit fed up to eat better anywhere else in the world than my home country and region while visiting from abroad.
I was told try l’atelier d’émile it is the second restaurant of the African Queen and a bistro type of food. Frankly half of the dishes were bad and I am generous, the waiter instead of acknowledging was explaining how we were wrong , adding insult to injury. Please take the fleur de courge out of the menu , the poke as well , the sabayon desert, quinoa salad ...actually you really need to rethink the whole thing. You cannot rely on the attraction of
Beaulieu and the côté d’Azur to attract forever tourists and trap them. You need to offer a decent food , at least. We can deal with simple good product but not with tasteless or bad taste food. I know I will get an message back denying the obvious and hitting back , but until restaurants in the cote d’azur provide decent food I will be denouncing the mediocrity of what is offered in the region I grew up. I will go back eating pain bagnat , socca and farcis on cour saleya .

Date of visit: August 2018
2  Thank 619danc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gregory M, Responsable at L'Atelier D'Emile, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2018
Google Translation

Cher monsieur
Vous attendez de nous une réponse la voici
On ne peut pas plaire à tout le monde et c'est dommage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed L'Atelier D'Emile also viewed

Beaulieu-sur-Mer, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Beaulieu-sur-Mer, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Beaulieu-sur-Mer, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Beaulieu-sur-Mer, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Beaulieu-sur-Mer, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to L'Atelier D'Emile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing