We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
10
6
3
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
6
3
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 22 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2015

Campsite is OK. The bakery lovely. Site shop not overly expensive. Great entertainment at the bar in an evening. Nice families. Quiet at night. Pool is nice - but some silly rules regarding swimwear. Location is good. Unfortunately the old & tired caravans (they are not mobile homes!) REALLY let it down. They are actually dangerous. Boilers breaking and outdoor areas failing. Also, I'm not sure it was just mosquito's that were biting us to bits- I'm serious! Bedding provided was awful. Boiler leaked gas and water. We turned off the gas at night for safety Not all vans have airconditioning and if they do then a further payment will be required to use it. Next time we will stay in an apartment in Antibes & I advise others to do the same. Please see my photographs.

Room Tip: Do your homework. There are nicer alternatives.
Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank ward672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2015

We have actually been coming here for the past 27 years on and off, having honeymooned here in 1988! There have been a few changes over the years, all for the better, and we still believe it is one of the best holiday places for all ages. There is an onsite pool, which costs 2 euros in the high season, a playing field for ball games and a river running alongside the site with plenty of fish and ducks to watch (and feed). Just outside is a big funfair and a short walk away adventure golf, aquasplash and Marineland (if you happen to like captive dolphins). We stay with Anne and Martin Pringle and have always found them to be helpful, though we do tend to do stuff like changing the gas bottle over ourselves and then just tell them we've done it. The on-site shops are a little pricey but you pay for convenience, and the bakery is outstanding. The restaurant and bar is also a little pricey but the food is great and there is a plat du jour every day which is not expensive. There is also a pizza shack offering really scrummy freshly made pizzas and tapas so, to be honest, if you don't want to go anywhere else you don't have to but, of course, the train station is a couple of hundred yards down the road and Anne and Martin offer various minibus excursions, most of which we have done over the years, and we definitely recommend these.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet time, ask for a mobile home away from the bar area as they have late night music sometimes.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Helen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 16, 2015 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay. Plenty to do and plenty of places to visit.
Although we regret taking an organised trip to Ventimiglia market and Menton. The Duma Reizen minibus driver drove like a complete maniac, ignoring all speed limits! When we booked the trip, we were expecting a Coach ride with a sightseeing commentary! Not a cramped minibus!!

Stayed: May 2015
3  Thank Pat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 21, 2015 via mobile

The campsite is 2 mins from Biot Station and the beach is behind the station. There a great train service to Monaco and Nice etc.

The campsite is a bit cramped and you have to pay for the pool which we didn't use as the beach was so close.

Great bar and restaurant with a pint €3 the pizza bar is superb I can't rate it highly enough.

There is a small supermarket on site selling lots of local and English bits and pieces.

If you're looking for a campsite with stunning views this isn't for you but if your looking for one that is central, clean, safe and cheap then this is the one.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Neil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2015

I'm coming here like the last 8 years. Best campsite on the Cote d'Azur.Everything is kept tidy. Many flowers and palm trees trout stream. Evening calm is strictly followed at 22:00. Bakery, grocery and restaurant is in the building of the camp.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rejza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews