We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
82
74
26
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
74
26
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view old town roof terrace perfect place to stay minute stroll nice swimming pool very pleasant stay visiting cannes railway station beautiful hotel euro festival
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 192 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2015

The rooms in this Hotel are so dated, It's not a bad Hotel but everything is very old, carpet, bed covers and furniture. The staff are nice enough and the rooms are cleaned every day, but the dust on the bedside lamps, skirting boards and the doors has been there a long time. The location is great and the area is nice, not too far from the main streets. Breakfast is expensive. Cannes is lovely and we enjoyed our stay, just the condition of the rooms that wasn't good and we had to ask for teabags a couple of times, hairdryer also not very good. Good free internet. We had room 403 with a small balcony and a beach view with a nice park view as well, it was lovely to sit out on. If the rooms were updated it would be a great Hotel. We have stayed in many 4* Hotels and this is not a 4* Hotel.

Room tip: We had room 403, nice balcony with a beach view overlooked a quiet road, room 404 overlooked a busy part of the road.
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Deardrie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2015

Perfect location for walking into the centre of Cannes, very close to the beach. Stayed here for 3 nights early Sep. A bonus is the rood top terrace and swimming pool with a great shower and area to change after you have checked out of room if you have a late flight home as we did. Also the breakfast is very good. Staff very helpful. One negative, the showers in the room need to be changed so that you can stand under it, rather than hold it over the bath or sit in the bath to use, this wouldn't take much to amend.

Room tip: Sea View on the front, fantastiv view over the bay
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank KathP553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2015

Recently stayed for four nights, couldn't fault the friendly staff, excellent breakfast, the location was perfect and spotlessly clean. The balcony was certainly an added bonus. Didn't have a problem with our rooms like previous guests who left reviews. Would certainly return at some point.

Room tip: High Floor
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sydney201515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2015

The location is great. Close to the beach & Le Suquet. But the rooms could use an update. There is a breakfast buffet but the hotel does not have a bar or restaurant available. You can order from a restaurant and have it delivered. Not really convenient!!

Date of stay: August 2015
Thank Clancz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2015

Great hotel for Cannes, clean, decent sized rooms. helpful staff and we had a great balcony. As ever for that part of the world, rooms a little outdated and could do with a refurb. Close to the port where Ferry's head to Lerins Island.

Room tip: Sea view room
Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank EMMA F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews