We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
81
72
26
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
72
26
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view roof terrace perfect place to stay minute stroll the air conditioning visiting cannes railway station beautiful hotel le euro
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 189 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2018

Our travel agent booked us into Hotel Belle Plage on a B&B basis. First impression on paper was that perhaps it might be a bit off the beaten track. When we got there we discovered it was really close to the waterfront and only a short walk to old town restaurants. Belle Plage was a lovely place to stay. Staff are obviously carefully selected because they were all really friendly and nothing seemed to be too much bother. We arrived at 10 PM due to a late flight and were quite hungry. Jacques, the night receptionist, was adorable and so welcoming. Unable to get food at the hotel Jacques phoned and ordered pizza for us it was just what we needed. We were delighted with our short stay at Belle Plage and would have no hesitation in staying there again it was like a home from home and the staff were like family.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view - it looks over a lovely little park toward the sea. Sunny and attractive.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Denise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2018

staid there for 4 nights on business in March18. It is well located, not far from the sea and Palais des Congres, and more importantly very quiet. It is so nice to stay in this boutique/family hotel, and not the usual 4 or 5 stars hotel chains. My room was clean and quiet and the bed very comfortable; the deco is a bit dated but honestly, this what makes it so charming. And the staff is extremely professional and friendly. Anyway whether on business (internet from Orange works really well) or leisure, this hotel will be a great choice; and there are plenty of very nice restos around....

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FloM75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2017

Nothing more to say than the review title...!!!!! Exclusively friendly staff...!!!!! Two steps away from the sea, good restaurants, beachclubs, etc. Five steps away from old town and the city center. Perfect place to stay for a couple of days. Enjoy up on the rooftop terrasse the food (Terrine, Cheese, Fruit, Wine, etc.) you bought in the markethall....

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank GoodFoodLover_1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2017 via mobile

We have been visiting Cannes for the last ten years and have stayed at Belle Plage every time ! The hotel is perfectly located to walk into the old town (Suquet) and the Croisette and is only a 20 minute stroll from the railway station so perfectly placed for day trips along the coast. The hotel is spotless and decorated and updated most years. The pool is always clean and the roof terrace well maintained. The staff are friendly and attentive , there when you need them but not intrusive on the ultimate relaxing break! Highly recommended and yes we intend to stay again !

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Dream515419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2017 via mobile

With the beach a 2 minute walk and the centre 5 minutes away the location is great. Air conditioning worked a treat and staff friendly and helpful. At breakfast scrambled eggs and hot drinks could have been hotter but selection was okay. Great view from roof terrace, pool small but okay.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank georgeelliott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews