We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (415)
Filter reviews
415 results
Traveller rating
169
161
54
18
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
169
161
54
18
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice boutique hoteljunior suitesmall gymrue d'antibeshotel's private beachtrain stationstayed here for one nighthotel is locatedstar hotelbed was very comfortableconvenient locationbuffet breakfaststay there againwithin walking distancea great stayspacroisette
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 415 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2010

The hotel in fact is ** and not ****
The rooms are very small
and there are rooms IN THE BOTTOM OF HOTEL THAT ARE TERRIBLE WITH CLOSED WINDOWS

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank k_david_1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2010

Had reservations for 6 nights. We travel to Cannes twice a year and stay near the beach. But parking is a big problem in Cannes and some hotels do not have it. This hotel's website looks fabulous but it is only fair. We opted to stay there because a suite was reasonably priced (we wanted a large room for a change) and they had parking. Also rated as 4 star. The parking is so bad, that we tore up the bumpers to the rental car the first day getting in and out of the garage (had BMW 3 series). Any car bigger than a smartcar is too big. Therefore, after the 1st day, we opted to pay to stay on the street in front of the hotel. The actual room was very nice and had great air conditioning. However, the rest of the hotel is hot. There is very little staff and the the front desk clerk does most of the work. Buffet breakfast was not good and we went into town to eat. While we saved some money staying here and walking the few blocks to the shopping area and beach, it was not worth the savings. They advertise a spa but they really do not have one. They will call someone in for you if you want a massage. This "4 star" hotel is more like a 3 star. We left 2 days early and went somewhere else.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank medfather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 31, 2010

We spent a long weekend at this hotel, and although it was clean, modern and pleasant it was definitely not up to 4 star standards.
The superior room was 158€ / night, without breakfast, but was very dark, with 2 small windows looking out on the staff stairase. Despite looking new, the ceiling painting had an area which looked like it must have had a leak and then been patched up (badly).
Breakfast was not included in the price and was 17€ per person. Internet connection was 8€ / hour (or 20€ / 24h), which we thought was ludicrous. Access to the so called "private" beach was 15€ per person per day (when we were there we had it at a special offer of 12-13€) which basically gave you a lounger. A towel was an extra 5€ (or 3€ from the hotel). I think anyone can access the bech and pay the same price for the lounger.
We were extremely put off with all these extras, and will definitely not be coming back.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CatParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2009

I have to say I have tried almost everything in Cannes except for the luxury hotels. The Cezanne is 10 minutes walk from the Palais, you walk all the way down Rue D'Antibes, leaving the Palais behind and you reach it quite easily. It's off the big avenue that limits the center of Cannes.
The rooms are nice, although I tell you, ask for the second or the third floor rooms, because in the ground floor or the first one you can get very small rooms.
One thing I hate about this hotel is that it is kitsch, in a way. The rooms are grey and pink, the lights in the lobby are electric blue and I really see no sense for decoring a place with such a bad taste.
Breakfast is vey international, rich in food and drinks, although rather expensive if not included in your hotel room fare (17 euro).
There is a small SPA in the underground floor , with a Turkish bath and massage room, I used it once, nothing special, but it can be nice after you spend the whole day woalking around and meeting clients.
Staff extremely corteous and friendly I must say, it is not so common in the country.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gabriele G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2009

Hotel Cezanne was decent. The room was clean and modern with a nice bathroom. It was on the smaller side and a bit dark. We took advantage of the small gym in the basement which was serviceable. The best part about the hotel was its location - a very easy walk to the heart of town and the beach. I would recommend this hotel as a no frills place to stay in Cannes.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grmcy18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews