We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A VERY HAPPY OCCASION”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Amarante Cannes Hotel
Ranked #100 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Reviewed 10 July 2010

8 of us stayed in the Amerante hotel in Cannes last weekend ,it was an exceedingly pleasant occasion.I felt it was like an oassis with the small nicely tended gardens and pool.Although a little way out of the main drag , the no 1 bus went every 10 minites or so , which cost a 1 euro into centre .Also about 15 minute walk to station .Staff were very good and bedrooms very clean , lots of very soft pillows on the bed and spotless towels in the bathroom !! Even a fresh rose near the wash basin. I thought it excellent value for money and would return

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dyanfuce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (340)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 340 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2010

This hotel has everything you need for a more comfy stay on the riviera.
It's located on the edge of the city core, and it doesent take more than a 5 minutes walk to get to down town, the food is as good as it gets but a little bit expensive, i recomend that you eat at local restaurants to experience the regional food of the provance-cote d'azure.
The hotel offers great service and the staff is verry nice and helpfull in several languages, and the rooms are spacy, clean, comfortable and well equiped with bathrobes, bathtub etc.
I can recomend this hotel for everyone who would like to experience the riviera.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Limsted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2008

Poor breakfasts; nowhere near the sea. Not a place we would recommend. Staff unhelpful. Wrong end of Cannes. Give this hotel a wide berth.

  • Stayed: July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elizamelvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2008

Not a good location. The hotel states that it provides a city bus to drop off at the beach/city etc. They neglect to tell you that the bus only runs when the driver is available. We enquired after the bus 2 days in a row, to be told that there was no driver. In any case the bus doesn't run between 1pm and 6pm. It just seems to be an as and when service so don't rely on it for your 15 minute walk into the town/beach.

Don't be sold by the pool, it is tiny.

The rooms are too small, badly laid out & stuffy. No balcony. No atmosphere. Some staff friendly, some not - they just couldn't be bothered.

If it's price that attracted you to this hotel, you're better off paying slightly less for a 3 star - the quality will probably be better anyway!

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandiHarrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2007

Noone thought to tell me the restaurant is completely closed in December, therefore no room service. Nothing. The area is not particularly salubrious either so you don't want to be searching those streets by yourself. All in all not a great experience - don't be taken in by the 4* rating. Ok for a 2* or possibly a 3* at a push.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank MrsALondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2006

We've just returned from a five-day stay at the Amarante. I've stayed there before several times on business - and it's an adequte but unexciting business hotel. But I returned this time with my family because we found a very good deal on the web.
The first point to make is that this is not what one would expect from a four-star hotel. It's probably two or three star by most peoples' standards. However in Europe the ratings reflect facilities not quality. So because the Amarante has a swimming pool, bar and restaurant it gets four stars.
The rooms are small but were adequate for two adults plus a child on a folding bed. The bathroom is cramped but the separate toilet is unfeasible small. Although our room faced the main road the soundproofing was fine and we were not aware of the traffic.
Like another reviewer, we were asked not to use the car park because our hire car as too big, so we were offered a space on the forecourt in front of the hotel which was fine.
I agree the breakfast is massively overpriced but there are plenty of cafes or groceries nearby that provide a more economical option.
Overall we were happy that we got value for money. But if I'd been paying full rate I might have thought differently

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Grappa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
uk
15
Reviewed 18 July 2005

arriving at the hotel looked promising. thats were it ended. rooms were small and dingey, the pool was tiny. how does a hotel like this get four stars ... we were so disapointed we left the same day and come home.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannes hotels
2.3 km away
Holiday Inn Cannes
Holiday Inn Cannes
#70 of 126 in Cannes
230 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Cannes Gallia
Hotel Cannes Gallia
#40 of 126 in Cannes
293 reviews
0.7 km away
Ibis Styles Cannes le Cannet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Golden Tulip Cannes Hotel De Paris
5.4 km away
Mercure Cannes Mandelieu Hotel
0.9 km away
Best Western Plus Cannes Riviera & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amarante Cannes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amarante Cannes Hotel

Address: 78 boulevard Carnot, 06400 Cannes, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Luxury Hotel in Cannes
Price Range: $86 - $375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amarante Cannes Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal for business or for leisure the Amarante Hotel Cannes combines the intimacy of a small hotel, with the deluxe service for every comfort and needs. The hotel provides a refreshing escape from everyday life. The Amarante Hotel Cannes with its elegant atmosphere offers 71 guest rooms, each beautifully decorated. Each room is equipped with individual air-conditioning, wifi, mini-bar, flat screen TV, hair-dryer, safe deposit box and many other amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Amarante Cannes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amarante Hotel Cannes
Cannes Amarante Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing