We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Trip”
Review of JW Marriott Cannes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
JW Marriott Cannes
Ranked #15 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 October 2017

As far as JW Marriotts go, the property itself was nice but I thought the rooms were slightly outdated. The breakfast buffet was great in that it had local French offerings and your standard American offerings. The roof top has a great view of the shoreline and the location is really fun if you enjoy the beach night life. It is about a 15-20 minute walk to the old town but a nice walk to go along and view everything. I used the valet service and it wasn't too overpriced in relativity to the surrounding area.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (913)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 913 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel while attending the Tax Free exhibition at the palais. Nice Hotel, clean and friendly hotel. Private lobby compared to the crowd at other more pricey hotels like Carlton hotel or Majestic hotel. Will definitely stay again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Zeishan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fady S, Guest Relations Supervisor at JW Marriott Cannes, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Zeishan,
Thank you for taking the time to share your 5 Star review on our TripAdvisor page.
We were delighted to see you enjoyed your stay with us during the Tax Free exhibition and that you would definitely stay again.
We look forward to welcoming you back and remain at your service in the meantime for any assistance.
Yours sincerely,
Fady Sursock
Guest Relations Supervisor
JW Marriott Cannes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Typical JW standards. Location on La Croisette and beach across the street. Rooms commodious and comfortable. Restaurant serves reasonable selection and the breakfast buffet is varied and also has to order option. Concierge service very good and has all the answers. Views from rooftop pool are spectacular, especially at sunset.

Room Tip: Any room isc
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 8,114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fady S, Guest Relations Supervisor at JW Marriott Cannes, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Bonjour 8114,
Thank you for taking the time to share your 5 Star review on our TripAdvisor page.
It was a great pleasure sharing your impressions with the team who consistently aspire to deliver experiences as such. We were also delighted to see that you appreciated the wonderful views the hotel has to offer, situated at the heart of the Boulevard de la Croisette.
8114, on behalf of the team, I hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to the French Riviera.
Yours sincerely,
Fady Sursock
Guest Relations Supervisor
JW Marriott Cannes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

It is a very good hotel with perfect location
The room is spatious, the douch is nice and it is clean
The staff is professional abd friendly
The pool is ridicul, but the view from the roof is great at night...
The breakfeast is very large

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Haim V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fady S, Guest Relations Supervisor at JW Marriott Cannes, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Bonjour Haim V,
Thank you for taking the time to share your fantastic review of your recent stay at the JW Marriott Cannes. We were delighted to see you found the rooms to be nice and spacious and the staff, friendly and professional. It is great impressions as such we aspire to deliver valued guests.
On behalf of the team, I hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to the French Riviera.
Kind regards,
Fady Sursock
Guest Relations Supervisor
JW Marriott Cannes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Centrally located on the sea front in Cannes the hotel is convenient for conferences and business trips to the exhibition centre here in Cannes. Well kept, friendly atmosphere and very comfort with great rooms and views if you ask for one looking out over the beach.

Room Tip: Ask for a room looking out over the sea front when booking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RhulenTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fady S, Guest Relations Supervisor at JW Marriott Cannes, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Bonjour RhulenTraveller,
It was a great pleasure to read your comments from your recent visit to the JW Marriott Cannes which truly reflect the experience and impressions we endeavor to deliver our valued guests. We were delighted to see you found the rooms and hotel to be well kept and comfortable.
RhulenTraveller, on behalf of the team, I hope we get to welcome you back on your next visit to the French Riviera.
Kind regards,
Fady Sursock
Guest Relations Supervisor
JW Marriott Cannes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights in Cannes and the location is just perfection. You’re right on the ocean and if you get an ocean view it’s . The call backs to the film festival is a nice touch and the fact that you’re right on the beach and still all the great restaurants and shops are all within walking distance. I wish we’d spent more time here!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Holly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fady S, Guest Relations Supervisor at JW Marriott Cannes, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Holly B,
Thank you for taking the time to share your lovely review on our Trip Advisor page. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay at the JW Marriott Cannes and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back whenever your travels bring you back our way.
Yours sincerely,
Fady Sursock
Guest Relations Supervisor
JW Marriott Cannes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

Big and clean room. I stayed only for a night as it was a business trip so I cannot comment on the room service. Although I notify the reception for a late check-out, my key was not working after 12pm. Lucky me, a manager was passing by, checked their list and let me in. When I mentioned the late check-out, they said that it does not matter as automatically after 12pm your key is not working. No free WiFi, which is very weird these days and internet options quite expensive. Breakfast was OK but not up to a 5* standard (compared to other similar hotels). Very standard options, and boringly presented. For breakfast you can choose to seat inside or out, which is good, service is OKish but they do not offer you a choice for the coffee, just black or white. The people in the reception and the concierge desk are helpful and polite. The view from the pool area is great.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KateSuk17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fady S, Guest Relations Supervisor at JW Marriott Cannes, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Dear KateSuk17,
Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions from your recent business trip at the JW Marriott Cannes. Though we were delighted to see that the room and service were to your liking, it is with regret we learnt that the breakfast variety did not meet your expectations. Your feedback has been shared with your Chef de Cuisine to taking into consideration as we move forward.
In regards to the Wi-Fi, kindly be informed that it is offered on a complimentary basis to all Marriott Rewards members as one of the membership benefits.
Thank you again for your feedback and on behalf of the team, I hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back to the JW Marriott Cannes.
Kind regards,
Fady Sursock
Guest Relations Supervisor
JW Marriott Cannes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes
0.2 km away
InterContinental Carlton Cannes
0.6 km away
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
#3 of 126 in Cannes
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez
1.1 km away
Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso
0.4 km away
Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Cannes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Cannes

Address: 50 boulevard de la Croisette, 06414 Cannes, France (Formerly Palais Stephanié)
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Cannes
#30 Business Hotel in Cannes
#41 Romantic Hotel in Cannes
Price Range: $171 - $850 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Cannes 5*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between the Mediterranean Sea and the Southern Alps, JW Marriott Cannes boasts an incomparable cultural and artistic heritage. The hotel is located on the former site of the Palais des Festivals, placing it at the heart of a city that steps into the spotlight once a year, when shining stars and international events come together for a film festival that has made Cannes the annual showcase for French elegance. Among its many unique features, JW Marriott Cannes is the only luxury hotel on the Croisette to have its own auditorium seating up to 820 guests. It also offers 16 newly renovated multi-functional and totally flexible conference rooms (including 10 new rooms on the 1st floor). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your JW Marriott Cannes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Cannes Hotel Cannes
Palais Stephanie Hotel Cannes
Cannes Palais Stephanie Hotel
Sofitel Cannes
Cannes Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing