We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,965)
Filter reviews
1,965 results
Traveller rating
879
512
311
143
120
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
879
512
311
143
120
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grand hyatt le relais art deco sea view beach bar private beach la croisette concierge staff beautiful hotel hotel pool five star hotel south of france french riviera cannes film festival small balcony renovation michelin
Filter
Updating list...
150 - 155 of 1,965 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2017

Very nice service outside even though the people at the front desk have been a bit confused - probably not really fit yet. Our room was nice inside but a really ugly view. OK it was a last minute booking - yet we were close to leaving. It was just not what we expected from the former top class hotel.

Room Tip: Ask the reception to see the room before you take it.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Axel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHCHotelMartinez, Directeur général at Hotel Martinez, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2017

Dear Axel S,

First of all, thank you for posting a comment on Tripadvisor.

Moreover, I am very happy to see that you enjoyed our service and thank you again for choosing the Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez during your holidays on Cannes.

However,I am very quiet sorry if the category that you booked did not lived up to your expectations and I really hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Alessandro Cresta
General Manager




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 8, 2017

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GHCHotelMartinez, Directeur général at Hotel Martinez, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 4, 2017

The best hotel. The best staff, especially the concierge team. So helpful and so willing to assist with restaurant recommendations. Highly recommended. Chose a sea view room if you can....it's worth waking up to blue sky and a blue sea!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank pauleV5156OO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHCHotelMartinez, Propriétaire at Hotel Martinez, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2017

Dear pauleV515600,

I thank you for your very nice review We will of course share your compliments with Wendy and Olivier. We endeavour to deliver the best service and improve it every day.

Please rest assured that the comfort and satisfaction of our guests are our priorities, once again we thank you for your feedback and valuable input.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez.

Alessandro Cresta
Directeur General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 2, 2017 via mobile

What a shame a beautiful hotel and not bad cost to stay , but then you get hit with the extra charges .
No tea or coffee in room and 9euro a cup , a hamburger on the beach 54 euro a sun lounger at the front of the beach 47euro a plate of sliced fruit in your room 20 euro it just isn't good value , if it was a meal fine but 54euro got an ok burger !!! Really

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHCHotelMartinez, Directeur général at Hotel Martinez, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2017

Dear John G,

Thank you very much for your having taken the time to let us know about your impressions from your recent stay at our property. With regret, I learned that we failed to fully meet your expectations. Please, accept my most sincere apologies.

I have relayed your remarks concerning the price and the quality of the food to the Director of Food & Beverage Furthermore I would like to inform you that our prices are averagely the same as our competitors prices, considering that the prices applied are for a service in a five stars Hotel.
Once again, we would like to thank you for your opinion, which is always valuable for us. We sincerely hope to have an opportunity to welcome you again at the Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez and show you our improvments.

Alessandro Cresta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 2, 2017

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GHCHotelMartinez, Directeur général at Hotel Martinez, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews