We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous terrace for sunset”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso
Ranked #12 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 17 October 2017

The hotel is famous for the spa, but unfortunately I did not have the time to explore it.
Rooms are on the small side and some of them have still an old décor.
There is a lovely restaurant with terrace on the top floor and is great to watch the sunset.
Service was patchy at times, but always friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ariel16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBlu1835, Responsable relations clients at Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Guest,

We thank ou for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read that you appreciated our restaurant and terrace. Indeed, it is a very famous spot to watch the sunset.

We truly regret if you found your room small and with an old décor. Please note that we also propose different categories with a different decoration and we encourage you to enquire about them for a future reservation.

Please accept our most sincere apologies if the service at the bar did not always meet your expectations. However we thank you for highlighting the friendliness of the staff.

Despite those wrinkles, we look forward to welcoming you back at the Radisson Blu 1835 Cannes.

With best regards

Jérôme Valladier - Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,579)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 1,580 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2017

Very satisfied with all services: reception, room, spa, dinner! Personnal very friendly and professionnal Excellent situation near the center of city without inconvenience of noice. We will return as soon as possible.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu
Thank Yavob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBlu1835, Responsable relations clients at Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Yavob,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are more than delighted to read that you had an enjoyable moment among us.

Thank you for highlighting the quality of service from our staff.

We look forward welcoming you back at the Radisson Blu 1835 Cannes.

With best regards,

Jérôme Valladier - Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu
Thank Ruth D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RadissonBlu1835, Responsable relations clients at Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Such a shame
Booked one month ahead and had to cancel two days later , hotel felt the need to keep my full payment as compensation . I think this is shameful as they still have 28 days to re-book the room.

143 euros lost with one click!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBlu1835, Responsable relations clients at Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Mr. Mick,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are surprized to read your comment following the cancellation of your reservation.

You reserved a preferential rate which was non refundable. This was clearly mentioned when you made the reservation.

We truly regret that you are dispointed with this policy, however this is a standard procedure relevant to all hotels.

I remain at your disposal for any further clarification.

With best regards,

Jérôme Valladier - Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

The rooms in the hotel are quite confortable and during the night no noise, the service is at the top level but sometimes a bit slow.
There are plenty of nice views in different locations of the hotel.
Recommended for a weekend too

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vitowedge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBlu1835, Responsable relations clients at Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Dear Guest,

We thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read that you had a confortable stay with us. Please accept our most sincere apologies if the service on the rooftop was slow.

It is however a pleasure to read that you appreciated the magnificient view.

We look forward welcoming you back at the Radisson Blu 1835 Cannes.

With best regards,

Jérôme Valladier - Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

The roof top bar is very scenic and provides a great panoramic view, great for photography and bloggers, travel bugs too, but the rest of facilities was standard, we were given a room towards the end of the building which was almost ground level, this meant incredible road vehicle noise and a sense of insecurity as i didnt feel comfortable leaving window open, i was woken up early every morning and this really put me in a groggy mood as this was meant to be a holiday, hotel did offer to change our room but we simply had far too much luggage to bother to repack and unpack. The hotel pool was average, i wasnt really impressed with anything else except the views from the top floor. I took images of our window view, there was also tiny holes in the thick blacked out curtains so in early morning sunlight would beam through it, my eyesight is really awful as i thought they installed special lighting to create stars until my husband pointed out they are just several tiny holes.. well that made him LOL, anyway it added to my disappointment. Cleaner forgot to clean our room so had to locate her, bathroom shower glass is non movable so it means climbing into bath tub first then turning shower on, i understand this is only a premium 4 star hotel but they really need to figure a few things out.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank QueenJetsetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBlu1835, Responsable relations clients at Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are of course disapointed to read that your stay with us did not meet your expectations.

Please do accept my most sincere apology for all the inconveniences caused to you during your stay and for not delivering perfection that you have grown to expect out of us.

We truly regret that you did not appreciate your room but I thank you for highlighting the fact that our front desk proposed you immediately to change room, as this was possible.

Each interaction with our guests is an opportunity for us to learn and better ourselves and in hospitality we treat guest feedback as the most important tool for process enhancement.

I sincerely hope that you would consider staying with us again and give us this time an opportunity to showcase the best of our hospitality to you.

With best regards,

Jérôme Valladier - Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

Location of the hotel was excellent right across the street from the cruise port and big parking lot where you don't have to pay 40 Euros to the hotel for parking fee and can park to the parking lot for 23 Euros for overnight.
However, rooms were too small. During our stay we stayed in two different rooms (Superior Double Room with City View and Standard Double Room) which were both very small with very little room lights (reading lights by our bed side) The last room that we stayed which was a classic double room (#2228) had very low ceilings which made us feel claustrophobic combined with very little artificial lights inside. On the other hand, we couldn't even open the windows since our room was almost below the garden floor with no screens. In other words, by paying 215 Euros a night (booked 6 months ahead) we felt like we were punished by either booking so early or paying maybe a little less than the recent nightly rates of the hotel.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank AyseA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBlu1835, Responsable relations clients at Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We truly regret that you found your room too small and that it did not meet your expectations.

Please note that we propose different room categories and we encourage you during a future reservation to enquire about them so we can fully satisfy your requirements. I would like also to assure you that we do no "punish" our guests.

However, we take good note of your remarks and observation as our objective is to always evalute and improve ourselves so we can propose to our guests the best experience possible.

Regarding the parking fees, we do charge 40 euros for parking and valet service. However, this is the regular price in Cannes 5 stars properties.

On a brighter note, we thank you for highlighting the quality of our location.

Despite your mixed experience, we do hope to have the pleasure welcoming you back at the Radisson Blu 1835 Cannes in order to redeem ourselves and make sure that your stay is a flawless one.

With best regards,

Jérôme Valladier - Guest Relation Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.7 km away
Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes
1.2 km away
InterContinental Carlton Cannes
0.7 km away
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
#3 of 126 in Cannes
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
JW Marriott Cannes
JW Marriott Cannes
#13 of 126 in Cannes
934 reviews
1.4 km away
Eden Hotel & Spa
Eden Hotel & Spa
#25 of 126 in Cannes
910 reviews
1.9 km away
La Bastide De L'Oliveraie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso

Address: 2 Boulevard Jean Hibert, 06400 Cannes, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Cannes
#4 Spa Hotel in Cannes
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Cannes
#9 Family Hotel in Cannes
#10 Luxury Hotel in Cannes
#26 Romantic Hotel in Cannes
#28 Business Hotel in Cannes
Price Range: $197 - $823 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso 5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of historic Cannes, five-minutes walking distance from the “Palais des Festivals et des Congrès”, la Croisette and its luxury shops , the Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso, welcomes you in a refined and uncluttered place.The hotel is directly linked to “Les Thermes Marins de Cannes”, the unique Thalassotherapy and Spa in Cannes.It includes 46 treatment cabins in 2700m² of luxurious facilities with a complete menu “à la carte” beautytreatment programmes, daily packages and weekend breaks with individual treatments. The center also offers a wellness area : sauna, Turkish bath, multi-sensory shower, Jacuzzi, Interior/exterior headed sea water pool with seaboard walkway and "Le Bio" restaurant and its tearoom. (with supplement)Decorated in a contemporary style, most of the 134 rooms offer a direct view over the Mediterranean sea and the Old Harbour with direct access to the beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Rezidor, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel And Thalasso
1835 White Palm Cannes
Sofitel Cannes
Hotel 1835 White Palm
Cannes Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing