We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,778)
Filter reviews
1,778 results
Traveller rating
770
575
259
104
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
770
575
259
104
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barmediterranean suitesea viewthalasso spatop floorold portexcellent locationbeach clubenjoyable stayla croisettefrench rivierasaunajetsfestivalfranceslippersminibar
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 1,778 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2017

Very satisfied with all services: reception, room, spa, dinner! Personnal very friendly and professionnal Excellent situation near the center of city without inconvenience of noice. We will return as soon as possible.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu
Thank Yavob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBlu1835, Responsable relations clients at Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2017

Dear Yavob,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are more than delighted to read that you had an enjoyable moment among us.

Thank you for highlighting the quality of service from our staff.

We look forward welcoming you back at the Radisson Blu 1835 Cannes.

With best regards,

Jérôme Valladier - Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RadissonBlu1835, Responsable relations clients at Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 10, 2017

Such a shame
Booked one month ahead and had to cancel two days later , hotel felt the need to keep my full payment as compensation . I think this is shameful as they still have 28 days to re-book the room.

143 euros lost with one click!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MickS1080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBlu1835, Responsable relations clients at Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2017

Dear Mr. Mick,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are surprized to read your comment following the cancellation of your reservation.

You reserved a preferential rate which was non refundable. This was clearly mentioned when you made the reservation.

We truly regret that you are dispointed with this policy, however this is a standard procedure relevant to all hotels.

I remain at your disposal for any further clarification.

With best regards,

Jérôme Valladier - Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2017

The rooms in the hotel are quite confortable and during the night no noise, the service is at the top level but sometimes a bit slow.
There are plenty of nice views in different locations of the hotel.
Recommended for a weekend too

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vitowedge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBlu1835, Responsable relations clients at Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2017

Dear Guest,

We thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read that you had a confortable stay with us. Please accept our most sincere apologies if the service on the rooftop was slow.

It is however a pleasure to read that you appreciated the magnificient view.

We look forward welcoming you back at the Radisson Blu 1835 Cannes.

With best regards,

Jérôme Valladier - Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2017 via mobile

The roof top bar is very scenic and provides a great panoramic view, great for photography and bloggers, travel bugs too, but the rest of facilities was standard, we were given a room towards the end of the building which was almost ground level, this meant incredible road vehicle noise and a sense of insecurity as i didnt feel comfortable leaving window open, i was woken up early every morning and this really put me in a groggy mood as this was meant to be a holiday, hotel did offer to change our room but we simply had far too much luggage to bother to repack and unpack. The hotel pool was average, i wasnt really impressed with anything else except the views from the top floor. I took images of our window view, there was also tiny holes in the thick blacked out curtains so in early morning sunlight would beam through it, my eyesight is really awful as i thought they installed special lighting to create stars until my husband pointed out they are just several tiny holes.. well that made him LOL, anyway it added to my disappointment. Cleaner forgot to clean our room so had to locate her, bathroom shower glass is non movable so it means climbing into bath tub first then turning shower on, i understand this is only a premium 4 star hotel but they really need to figure a few things out.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank QueenJetsetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBlu1835, Responsable relations clients at Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are of course disapointed to read that your stay with us did not meet your expectations.

Please do accept my most sincere apology for all the inconveniences caused to you during your stay and for not delivering perfection that you have grown to expect out of us.

We truly regret that you did not appreciate your room but I thank you for highlighting the fact that our front desk proposed you immediately to change room, as this was possible.

Each interaction with our guests is an opportunity for us to learn and better ourselves and in hospitality we treat guest feedback as the most important tool for process enhancement.

I sincerely hope that you would consider staying with us again and give us this time an opportunity to showcase the best of our hospitality to you.

With best regards,

Jérôme Valladier - Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews