We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,842)
Filter reviews
1,842 results
Traveller rating
796
592
272
109
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
796
592
272
109
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar mediterranean suite thalasso spa sea view old town top floor excellent location beach club la croisette french riviera thalassa relaxation eur slippers minibar
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 1,842 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2018 via mobile

This is a good Radisson hotel with all the signature specialities of a Radisson and The Carlson Group.

Reception staff are friendly and polite. As always, the food is good, service is good and the swimming pool area is very useful during a summer trip.

Good size and well appointed rooms.

This is however a very old building, and it very badly needs renovation in multiple area. Most importantly, this hotel needs a painting job urgently.

Location is brilliant. Right in front of a public beach across the road. And few minutes walk to many restaurants and other attractions. Marina is right in front of the hotel.

It gets a bit noisy at times. But it’s rather common in Cannes.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank traveldesignguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBlu1835, Responsable relations clients at Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2018

Dear Guest,

We thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read that you had an overall pleasant stay while staying with us.

I understand from your words that your are familiar with the Radisson Hotel's signature and I sincerely regret that we could not fully satisfy you.

Be assured that we truly value your comments and remarks in order for us to evaluate and improve our services and facilities.

Nevertheless, we hope to have the pleasure to be welcoming you back at the Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso during a future stay in Cannes.

With best regards,

Jérôme Valladier - Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2018

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RadissonBlu1835, Responsable relations clients at Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 10, 2018

Stayed here for a short visit this time so just booked a Bussiness room it had a nice veiw of the harbour , the bed was comfortable and the shower is very good , I love the 'this works' products breakfast had a wonderful choice had a very nice stay and look forward to visiting again hopefully for longer . Only thing I was dissapointed in was the roof terrace was booked for a private party so we just had some stools to sit on in the bar area , from what I could see there were only about 15 people there for a large area , the bar staff were very nice and friendly and apologised ,hope this does not happen again on our next stay

Room tip: Business rooms have a very small balcony hardly room to sit out in comfort to look at the lovely veiws pick a different type of room
Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Carolyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBlu1835, Responsable relations clients at Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2018

Dear Carolyn,

A very wam thank you for you generous comment shared on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read that you had such an enjoyable experience while staying with us.

We truly regret however that you could not enjoy our terrace. We had indeed a privatization on that evevning where guests arrived at different times.

We hope nevertheless that you will grant us another opportunity to visit us so you can enjoy the magnificient view and atmosphere from our rooftop.

With best regards,

Jérôme Valladier - Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2018

All of the staff at this hotel (and in the spa/pool area) were efficient, charming, helpful and professional. They compensated for a few other little niggles that, in my opinion, rob the hotel of its 5 star claim.
We had a standard room with balcony. It was small but ample and the beds were very comfortable. The room was always clean but sometimes the towels were not topped up - no face flannels 3 out of 7 days! No replacement tea when we used the first day supply. The minibar was not replenished (a blessing maybe). I have no doubt a request for more would have been met with good grace and prompt service.
The rooftop terrace bar is worth a visit just for the spectacular view. The rooftop restaurant food was okay. If you like quiet - go out on a Wednesday evening when the rooftop bar has a party night till nearly midnight. It would have been nice to know about it in advance - but again a small thing. The rooftop is also let out for private events leaving the hotel with no bar when that happens.
Most surprising is the lack of parasols around the pool. Only 9 to support over 50 sunbeds. A request for one more to the hotel director of operations was given attention but the hotel just didn't have another. An alternative is to hire a space at the hotel's private beach (good rates for guests). The food at the bar/restaurant attached to the beach was first class.

Having said all of the above, the breakfast was ample and good quality and the beach restaurant food was good. The staff everywhere were charming, efficient and helpful, especially to my elderly mother.

The location is excellent. It is adjacent to the beach, the marina and old port and a plethora of mostly good restaurants. Even the flow of cruise passengers wasn't overwhelming.

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank England62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBlu1835, Responsable relations clients at Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2018

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to post you comment on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to read that you had an overall enjoyable experience while staying with us and that out staff professionalism met your expectation.

Be assured that the points you have highlighted are very valuable as they allow us to evaluate and improve our services and facilites.

We hope to have the pleasure to be welcoming you back at the Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso for a flawless experience this time.

With best regards,

Jérôme Valladier - Responsable des relations clientèle







Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2018

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RadissonBlu1835, Responsable relations clients at Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews