We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
18
22
11
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
22
11
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 56 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2016

Quite an average place to stay. Nothing bad to say - clean and quiet rooms, near boulevard maybe little bit overpriced. Breakfast was too expensive (14 EUR/person). Nice garden for breakfast. However, I wouldn't come here again.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Heidi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 8, 2015

I stayed three nights. The hotel was very clean, comfortably warm during February, and nicely decorated. It is in a great location within walking distance to the beach, castle and museum, and shopping. It was very easy to take a bus shuttle to the airport.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank JackyColeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 23, 2015

An amazing palace, with spacious apartment rooms and a fantastic sea and garden views. Stunningly beautiful gardens, private car parking and almost all the facilities you might need for a stay.
The Alexandre III is about 10 minutes walk to the Port and about 15 to the nearest beach. The apartments are slightly out-of-town near the Croisette - you probably need a car to get around.
A bus from Nice airport can drop you near the apartment.
The apartments have essential services close by, a supermarket and pharmacy, a bakers with wonderful cakes and a delicatessen selling meats and ready meals. Theer are restaurants and other facilities not far away.
The train lines passes reasonably close to the apartments - but is not very noisy...
Great fast wifi ....
This is a location with a lot of style ....
This was a bargain off season - but is expensive during the film festival and the hot summer period.

Room Tip: A high floor at the back gets you a sea view, but the train passes regularly - but it's not very noisy as the garden is large and trees to mask the noise.
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jason045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2014

We stayed two days. Hotel rooms are great, clean, functional and quiet. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. we sure added this hotel to our favorite places to stay when in Cannes and we will recommend to our family and friends.
Agron

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Agron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2014

The hotel was well-situated. We walked to the beach in less than ten minutes. The reception staff was friendly but the reception area was closed from the late evening to the early morning. We were pleased to find a nice bed, well-appointed bathroom and air conditioning included in our accommodations. The only problem was that the air conditioner was malfunctioning. It was situated right above our bed and heavilty leaked water all over the pillows. We had no usable pillows that night because the reception area was already closed when the problem transpired. When we reported the issue the following morning when the reception area opened, the staff member kindly gave us free breakfasts. We appreciated the gesture and the breakfast was good. The property offered convenient parking on-site. There was no elevator so we carried our luggage upstairs ourselves.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Debra-Lynne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews