We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Formidable”

Hotel Alexandre III
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Alexandre III
Ranked #80 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Reviewed 5 December 2016

A tranquil oasis located close to the the hustle and bustle of Cannes, the beach being a stone's throw away. Manuela and Mariya are definitely hosts with a most sterling service attitude. Room was comfortable, clean and elegant. Food to die for...and could even dine al fresco under a vine covered terrace (such sweet grapes!) This is the place to be whether on business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HTByrne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2016

Quite an average place to stay. Nothing bad to say - clean and quiet rooms, near boulevard maybe little bit overpriced. Breakfast was too expensive (14 EUR/person). Nice garden for breakfast. However, I wouldn't come here again.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Heidi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2015 via mobile

Stayed here with a friend in May 2015 during the film festival. Location is great we walked to the Palais Des festivals in around 15min not far from the beach. We stayed in a studio. Room was a decent size good facilities bed was also comfy and a good size. The downside is the wifi which was a major issue for us. It worked fine on the first day after a while of trying to connect! But then it stopped working completely at night. On Sunday morning we went down to the reception but the office was closed and no one was around to help. This is the reason why I wouldn't stay here again as there are no staff around to help should you have any issues. They provide a number to call however we have phones from the UK and no telephone in the room therefore we didn't have any way to contact anyone.

Apart from these issues the stay was fine.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
Thank member078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2015

I stayed three nights. The hotel was very clean, comfortably warm during February, and nicely decorated. It is in a great location within walking distance to the beach, castle and museum, and shopping. It was very easy to take a bus shuttle to the airport.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank JackyColeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2015

An amazing palace, with spacious apartment rooms and a fantastic sea and garden views. Stunningly beautiful gardens, private car parking and almost all the facilities you might need for a stay.
The Alexandre III is about 10 minutes walk to the Port and about 15 to the nearest beach. The apartments are slightly out-of-town near the Croisette - you probably need a car to get around.
A bus from Nice airport can drop you near the apartment.
The apartments have essential services close by, a supermarket and pharmacy, a bakers with wonderful cakes and a delicatessen selling meats and ready meals. Theer are restaurants and other facilities not far away.
The train lines passes reasonably close to the apartments - but is not very noisy...
Great fast wifi ....
This is a location with a lot of style ....
This was a bargain off season - but is expensive during the film festival and the hot summer period.

Room Tip: A high floor at the back gets you a sea view, but the train passes regularly - but it's not ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jason045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2014

We stayed two days. Hotel rooms are great, clean, functional and quiet. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. we sure added this hotel to our favorite places to stay when in Cannes and we will recommend to our family and friends.
Agron

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Agron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

The hotel was well-situated. We walked to the beach in less than ten minutes. The reception staff was friendly but the reception area was closed from the late evening to the early morning. We were pleased to find a nice bed, well-appointed bathroom and air conditioning included in our accommodations. The only problem was that the air conditioner was malfunctioning. It was situated right above our bed and heavilty leaked water all over the pillows. We had no usable pillows that night because the reception area was already closed when the problem transpired. When we reported the issue the following morning when the reception area opened, the staff member kindly gave us free breakfasts. We appreciated the gesture and the breakfast was good. The property offered convenient parking on-site. There was no elevator so we carried our luggage upstairs ourselves.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Debra-Lynne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.8 km away
Hotel Bleu Rivage
Hotel Bleu Rivage
#114 of 126 in Cannes
12 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel Alize Cannes
Hotel Alize Cannes
#50 of 126 in Cannes
156 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel La Villa Cannes Croisette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Amarante Cannes Hotel
Amarante Cannes Hotel
#101 of 126 in Cannes
343 reviews
1.4 km away
Modern Waikiki Hotel
Modern Waikiki Hotel
#96 of 126 in Cannes
29 reviews
1.3 km away
Best Western Premier Mondial
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alexandre III? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alexandre III

Address: 15 boulevard Alexandre III, 06400 Cannes, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Price Range: $147 - $428 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Alexandre III 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is unique, a place above standards. Our completely 2007 renewed Rooms and Suites are designed to be a place where you have everything you need for a wonderful stay. From different corners of the world, we brought the best materials and furniture just because we want to be different. From the carpets to the beautiful curtains, everything is brand new. The furniture is extraordinary, and even the bathrooms have the best: new and imported showers and sanitary equipment. Just 1 minute walk from the beach and Croisette! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Alexandre III reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing