We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
50
43
8
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
43
8
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 102 reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2018 via mobile

Just spent three nights whilst visiting friends and doing lots of lovely walks. Rooms are small and very clean. The owners are very helpful, friendly and accommodating. Would recommend for value for money and location.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank SandraLE17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAURENT B, Propriétaire at Hotel Athenee Cannes, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2018

Thank you very much for your nice review, we have different rooms type and also larger room and junior suite for your next stay, please get back to us in order to give you different choice. Awaiting to the pleasure to see you again in Cannes.
Carole & Laurent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2017 via mobile

Myself and my friends stayed in this hotel for holidays. The room was lovely. Spacious and very clean. The location was excellent, within walking distance of everything and the people who ran the hotel were really lovely. They went over and beyond to make sure our stay was as comfortable as it could be. They lent us towels for the beach free of charge, put a jar of coffee in our room once they saw we were using the room facilities and on Sunday when I needed a pharmacy they rang around a few pharmacys to see if any open.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Edel239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2017

would recommend this hotel to anyone on a budget looking for a central location. Staff and owners were very helpful. Room was very clean. Staff recommended good restaurants nearby. Would definitely book this place again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ryanbF7929GF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAURENT B, Propriétaire at Hotel Athenee Cannes, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2017
Google Translation

Nous vous remercions d'avoir partagé votre expérience chez nous à l'Athénée espérons avoir le plaisir de vous accueillir une prochaine fois à Cannes .
A très bientôt.
Carole et Laurent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 28, 2017

I spent 3 nights at this hotel in March 2017. The hotel is simple but cozy and very central. My room was big, comfortable and clean. The staff is definitely very friendly, helpful and nice. Definitely an excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank syerre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 18, 2017

The proprietor is what makes this hotel charming. The room was small but ver clean and comfortable. The shower was updated and very nice. Breakfast was included in our rate and was quite nice. Milk, juice, croissant, jams, yogurt, coffee, cereal and tea. There was also air conditioning which was very nice. There was no elevator, but he insisted on transporting our bags upstairs. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MillicentB38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews