We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good budget hotel for film festival ”
Review of Atlantis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Atlantis Hotel
Ranked #110 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

Good budget hotel for film festival. Near train station and the area is safe and decent. Location is best asset. A.C. was an issue....ok not great. Hotel staff was nice. Rooms need updating but was ok.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank bobby20172017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

Very kind staff. Lot of paintings on the walls, nice pitstop for a art-lovers. Cosy rooms, minibars, nice and firm beds. Breakfast is not included the room price, but for my experience thats quite common in here.Good hotel for night or two.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Eeva-Maija V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2015

We happen to choose and stay in Hotel Atlantis during our visit in Cannes. Rooms are quite decent ( small though but comfortable) and hotel is very centrally located. Very near to Railway Station and Palais / Croisette. Option of several restaurants nearby the hotel. Hotel Owner Mr. Carre was very caring and helpful to make the stay as comfortable as possible. We were quite satisfied and enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ravi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2014 via mobile

Way to the room without light on the corridor. The room is pretty big, though it looks like 30-40 years design. No refurbishment. All furnitures are old. Dim light with 3 chairs and 2 mirrors in front of bed makes it more scary. Instead of giving a star, I prefer -1 star. Never ever again.

  • Stayed: December 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heng z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Just a brief stop to spend the night before taking the ferry to la Corse. Booked an hour before we arrived. And checked by phone if our booking came through.
When we arrived we where put in a 2p room with four. Glad that we could check out early for our ferry.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank FreekEHV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My husband and I had read the reviews of Hotel Atlantis and went there with great trepidation, but were pleasantly surprised...it is a place where you know you are in a good and safe place. The family who run the place make you feel so welcome and take such good care of all one's needs personally.
The staff are wonderful, the person who served breakfast every morning was so cheerful and I can assure you it is a wonderful way to start a day.

Mr. Carre (Senior) was always offering chocolate and roses, in today's world who takes such pains?We were given so many gifts by Mrs Carre when we were leaving. How can one forget such lovely gestures. Such warmth made the stay even more enjoyable.

The room was small as we had booked very late for attending Cannes Film Festival so were in fact lucky to have got a room. It was clean and the linen is changed daily. the bathroom was small. We had a balcony overlooking the street ..... sunshine pouring into the room and lovely breeze too. What added to the charm was that a cello player would be entertaining us morning and evening. The breakfast was good and plenty of homemade jams and marmalade to give it a homely touch. Every request was handled with speed and efficiency.

The proximity to the railway station is amazing and so is the fact that it is so close to the Palais. Very central and many good restaurants around the place.

We enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ishrieknt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Stopped at this hotel close to the train station. It had 2 stars so I thought for note OK, 50 Euros paid up front, thought that was strange, went to the room, Horrible, walking up the stairs I knew I made a mistake, nasty smell and the building feels unstable. Got to the door and saw it was forced open and shattered at sometime and a bad fix job. The room smelled of mildew and a feel of grime. The room and bathroom was in need of a serious make over. It doesn't look like it has be touched in 30 or 40 years. You could't even sit on the toilet without putting your feet in the shower. Now I see why they make you pay first before you see the room. I normally don't write many reviews but I don't want this to go unnoticed to my fellow travelers. I guess always look at the room before you decide. Lesson learned
old and in need of hole next to the doorknob where someone forced open the lock and splinter

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mattotc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cannes
Arcotel
#115 of 126 in Cannes
37 reviews
Hotel Courbet
#42 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
28 reviews
Adonis Mouans Sartoux
#4 of 4 in Mouans-Sartoux
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Kangourou
#20 of 21 in Frejus
48 reviews
Centre
Hotel Busby
Hotel Busby
#178 of 203 in Nice
163 reviews
Jardin Albert 1er
Hotel Felix
Hotel Felix
#179 of 203 in Nice
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Hotel

Address: 4 rue du 24 Aout, 06400 Cannes, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Price Range: $72 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Atlantis Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atlantis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Hotel Cannes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing