We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (447)
Filter reviews
447 results
Traveller rating
305
119
17
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
305
119
17
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscroissantseach room has its ownde jourquiet neighborhoodhotel ownerminute walkevery morningwe loved our staycharming hotelcannes film festivalnicolefrenchcroisetteeurosdesluxury
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 447 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2018

expect more a luxury pension than a hotel
owner is very engaged an helpful
outside the main touristic spot
calm sourrounding in private part of Cannes
lovley hide away terrace in the garden
breakfast is ok, it´s not clear what is includec

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RogerRhein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ideal-Sejour-Cannes, Propriétaire at Ideal Sejour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Thank you so much for your nice comment about us, it was a pleasure to welcome you in our charming hotel as you said in a quiet area closed to downtown. Our friendly welcome is our priority for our guests. For our breakfasts all is included exepted bacon /eggs which are included in the breakfast at 16 euros. Hope to see you again soon, Regards, Nicole.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 8, 2018

The room was very clean, big, and very comfortable. Staffs were SUPER kind! If I go to the Cannes again, I will stay at this hotel again. (The only missing part is that it is a little far from the Palais de Festival)

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank won2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ideal-Sejour-Cannes, Propriétaire at Ideal Sejour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2018

Thank you for your nice comment about our charming hotel, it was a pleasure! Hope to see you again soon. We are in a quiet area at 13 min by walk from Palais des Festivals, we have also a service of taxi or a public shuttle for our clients to go dowtown. Regards, Nicole.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 20, 2017

Great night stay. Arrived late and was greeted by the very polite staff, was helped to my room and shown around. The room was comfortable with great theming, Asterix themed in fact! Breakfast was great and the coffee was superb. Location is good just a 15 minute walk up and down a good few hills so would highly recommend a taxi to get to the Palais or the harbor.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank seanfeatonby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ideal-Sejour-Cannes, Propriétaire at Ideal Sejour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2017

Thank you so much for your stay at Ideal Sejour Cannes, we were pleased to welcome you here and make your stay comfortable and unforgettable. Our home made brekfasts are tasty and we are pround that you loved it! Regards, Nicole.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 14, 2017

A lovely warm welcome from Nicole that made us feel at home immediately. A unique hotel full of character ready to embrace you, but not take over. The room was just as lovely and unique with everything you want. Bathroom was small but great. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would definitely stay again. You must stay here! And have the delicious breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank O5522GLtracyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ideal-Sejour-Cannes, Propriétaire at Ideal Sejour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2017

Thank you so much for have choosen Ideal Sejour for your stay in Cannes it was a pleasure to welcome you and received you with our friendly service like at home. We are proud that you tested and loved our home made breakfasts, all the products are local and bio. We hope to see you soon, regards, Nicole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2017

1. Booked classic double room with request for an extra bed for a child of 6 years old. The property policy on booking.com stated that "All children under 6 years old stay free of charge for extra bed". When arrived at the hotel, the manager said that we have to pay 20 eur extra for a child's bed. When I pointed out, that according to their policy it is free, the manager started to argue. She said that I am wrong, they have no such policy, according to their rules extra bed costs 50 euros and she makes me a very good price. I showed her booking confirmation where policies were stated in English, but she doesn't speak and understand English. When her employee read and translated it to the manager, she continued to argue and told that it is stated wrong in English and in her booking confirmation in French there is no such policy. Then her employee read her booking confirmation in French and said that it has the same policy. The manager's response was that it is Booking.com's fault - they mixed everything up. We didn't want to argue anymore and agreed to pay the extra amount. So, though there was somebody's fault, the problem was "solved" at customer's expense, which, in my opinion, is unacceptable for reputable hotel. After this case the hotel contacted Booking.com and policy regarding free bed for children was changed.
2. The biggest problem of the hotel is the manager, who not fair and argue all the time.
3. The manager who rules the hotel DOES NOT SPEAK AND UNDERSTAND ENGLISH, so if you have any problem it will be hard to talk to the person.
4. The toilet bowl is set-up somewhat 10-15cm higher that standard, so that when you sit on it your legs do not reach the floor. Believe me it is awful!
5. The room and everything in the room is tiny. The washbasin "fancy" glass, but extremely small, so it is really uncomfortable to use it.
6. Pillows and blankets are cheap polyester.
Be careful!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vitalits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ideal-Sejour-Cannes, Propriétaire at Ideal Sejour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017

Dear Vitali,
reffering to your stay the 26 september i want to remind you that you booked a small classic room and in this rooms it's not possible to put an extra bed for adults in it (your daughter was more than 6 years old). Booking called you for resolving this misunderstanding. The hotel offered you to get a bigger room (14m²) for the same price and we put another bed for adults in it for 20 euros instead of 50 euros. In the rooms aren't covers but there are quilt covers and sheets which are washed organic and natural. Nothing is made of polyester and i think that we did everything for your comfort for a price which was more than correctly for 76,50 euros. All conditions are clearly explained on Booking.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews