We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (510)
Filter reviews
511 results
Traveller rating
139
231
103
19
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
231
103
19
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachgreat locationcarlton hotelsmall poolmodern bathroomtea and coffee making facilitiesbritish airwaysgood sizeroom facingeasy walking distancereception stafffirst floorroom was largelovely hotelbreakfast roomsea frontmini bar
Filter
Updating list...
154 - 159 of 511 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2012

We had a nice stay at the hotel which is in a good location in Cannes approximately 100 yards from the main sea front and the place to be in Cannes. The staff where very friendly and the pool was welcome after a long days travelling. As if typical in France the rooms where sparse and relatively small but they were clean and we had a quite nights sleep.

There are a number of restaurants nearby at a range of prices. We had dinner on the seafront and breakfast in a cafe around the corner from the hotel. Both provided a lovely meal and friendly service.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Psherman123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2012

we went to Cannes as a group of 10 and found this place to be very efficient.
it is cozy, close to everything and the people there don't hesitate for a second to help .
the rooms are not extremely spacious but that is the case in most of Europe ,so it wasn't exactly a surprise to have the rooms pretty small surprise.
the Hotel was very accommodating to us considering we where a big group with 4 rental cars.

in general its a great hotel if you dont want to spend too much money .

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nouhad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2012

bar staff sooo rude that I had to report him to the reception who could not have cared less.Breakfast at 20€ each was an insult, we only ate once. Bar always empty because of the outrageous prices [15€ for a single bacardi without coke, ice and lemon] Private beach excellant.

Room Tip: superior room with balcony garden side 5th floor best value. don't eat at the hotel
Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CROISETTEBEACH, Responsable relations clients at Mercure Cannes Croisette Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2012

Dear Stephen H,

First of all we would like to thank you for sharing you comments after your recent stay at the Hotel Croisette Beach in Cannes.
We are glad to read that you have enjoyed your time on our private beach.
Please be assured that the hotel management is aware about the inconvenience have experienced in our hotel bar.
However we think, that taking off your bill all bar and meal charges from that night was the best compensation we could offer to you.
Furthermore this decision was taken by our reception manager, after you had spoken to several members of her staff about this matter.
So once again please accept our sincere apologies from the management and all our staff.

Yours sincerely,
Nadine André
Guest relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2012

This is a good value four star hotel. Our room was comfortable and adequate with a superb new bathroom and a balcony with a table and two chairs which was a real suntrap in the late afternoon. Breakfast was to a high standard with plenty of choice. Small hotel garden was good for sitting out. Bad points were a very small swimming pool (and half of it was too shallow to swim in anyway) and the high cost of food and drinks. Nice bar area was always empty.

Room Tip: Go for a room with a balcony.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnCSMartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Michel Chevillon & his deputy Stefenie Grimaud head a strong team of helpful & friendly staff Uyen is especialy friendly in the breakfast room with her cheerful smile & excellent english. After 15 years we have found some minor cutbacks but this has probably been to keep the prices Position is excellent with its own private beach on the croisette originally the project of Mr Passion. It isn,t cheap but has very good facilities with helpful Nadine & this year David. Rooms clean & large beds very comfortable. The only suggestion would be a weather forcast displayed at reception but i suppose this is Cannes where the weather is always good!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Have a balcony at a supplement However we like the sun others may not like this
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slimtinker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews