We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly and helpful staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Cannes Gallia
Ranked #38 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Reviewed 8 November 2011

Very nice small hotel with first class welcome from all staff. Well worth a stay if you're in Cannes.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jh1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (293)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 293 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2011

Stayed at the hotel during recent G20 summit meeting. The staff were friendly and helpful.
The rooms appear to be quite small, but very well appointed - lots of toiletries in the bathroom, bathrobe and slippers, ketlle with tea/coffee, big flat screen TV with Sky News and CNN for English language news junkies. The buffet breakfast was very nice - plenty of variety and they would make an omelette on demand (recommended). The night porter was happy to serve breakfast at 5am!

Location was about a 10 min walk to the Croisette and main shopping street (around Rue d'Antibes). A slightly longer walk (approx 15 mins) to Palais des Festivals.

I was made to feel very welcome, and would definately recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on ground floor or basement.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PicnMix_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2011

I had a misunderstanding when booking this hotel. They reacted immediatly and cleared everything out.
On arrival I felt very welcome. They knew who I was, which gives it a personal touch. They explained that this hotel had a less good reputation for some years but that they invested in the hotel and are building a new clientele. I really appreciate this honesty and openess.
Their breakfast offering is also very flexible. I was up late for Cannes Lions Advertising festival and turned up at a still pretty filled buffet around 10 am. No problem. They even said that having breakfast was possible to around noon. During the time I was having breakfast one of the staffmember came back from grocery shopping and asked me if I would like some eggs and bacon. I liked this form of improvisation because it is more personal than the on the minute planned hotelchains. I also saw roomservice delivering 4 am, which is really a good service for this kind of hotel. At prices well acceptable.
The first morning some of the electricity plugs/lamps, not all, seemed not to be working. When reporting it at receptionist, she came immediatly with me to the room to look if she could help. Which she could.
I really think this hotel deserves good clients because they really try to do their best.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mark_Daemen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2011

For our first time in Cannes, we find this great hotel! We are so lucky! Rooms and service is great!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DenisGru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2011

This hotel, under new ownership, has been completely revamped and, whilst simple, is really comfortable. The bedrooms are small, but well fitted with some nice touches not always offered in a hotel at this level and with balconies. The staff are extremely friendly and very helpful. A late check out was no problem, neither was a phone call to see whether I was coming down to breakfast (being a bit late!). A more than adequate breakfast was included. It is outside the centre in a nice area, but only 10 minutes walk from La Croissette. There is a pool, but too cold for me to try when there.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paul_mcdowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2011

I like to stay at this hotel, they have nice and clean rooms and it's a very quiet area. The price to stay at the hotel is normally much cheaper than other hotels in Cannes. It's a twenty minute walk from the Festival centre and the trade fairs.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SveinungR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cannesgallia, Réceptionniste at Hotel Cannes Gallia, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2011

Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you for your comment about our hotel.
We need to know your opinion to improve the quality of services.

Looking forward to welcoming you a next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2010

I stayed at the Gallia while attending the MIPCOM conference, and it fully lived up to my expectations of a 3 star facility - and then some. Because compared to a room charge of 135 Euros a night during massive events, the Gallia was actually pretty good.

I got a room right next to the reception, and apart from the odd sound or two during nights - not too much though - it was very nice. It seems like the place has recently been renovated, and you could tell: It was nice, clean and actually a bit above standards.

I had the breakfast there as well and while being nice it's in no way plush. But it should get you full.

Once you have figured out the way from the Croisette and Palais de Festval to this place it's actually a nice little gem.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vadnu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cannesgallia, Réceptionniste at Hotel Cannes Gallia, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2011

Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you for your review. This is very important for us to know your impressions about your stay (might they be good or bad).

We look forward to welcom you a next time in 2011.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.7 km away
Best Western Plus Cannes Riviera & Spa
1.8 km away
Ibis Styles Cannes le Cannet
0.4 km away
Eden Hotel & Spa
Eden Hotel & Spa
#34 of 126 in Cannes
852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Pruly
Hotel Pruly
#25 of 126 in Cannes
144 reviews
1.0 km away
Montaigne Hotel & Spa
Montaigne Hotel & Spa
#28 of 126 in Cannes
551 reviews
0.3 km away
Cezanne Hotel
Cezanne Hotel
#26 of 126 in Cannes
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cannes Gallia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cannes Gallia

Address: 36 boulevard Montfleury, 06400 Cannes, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Price Range: $91 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cannes Gallia 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Cannes Gallia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing