We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Catch a bite by the market”
Review of Sapore di Pane

Sapore di Pane
Ranked #2 of 8 Bakeries in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$18
Cuisines: Italian, Cafe
Description: An italian bakery-cafe famouse for pizza & focaccia. We have a long italian tradition in making coffee and here you can taste the real italian cappuccino! We are open for sweet breakfast and brunch with the possibility of "take away".
Restaurant details
Description: An italian bakery-cafe famouse for pizza & focaccia. We have a long italian tradition in making coffee and here you can taste the real italian cappuccino! We are open for sweet breakfast and brunch with the possibility of "take away".
Reviewed 28 April 2017 via mobile

We had just finished browsing the market and stopped. Here to take a break and people watch. We had an onion roll and a piece of cheese pizza plus soft drinks. The location right next to the market is convenient. The food is good and the prices reasonable.

Thank DMJA21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fabio b, Propriétaire at Sapore di Pane, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Thanks see you next time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2017

We actually went to the franchise in Cannes. We were out walking and got caught in the rain, so we ducked in here. Cappuccino and hot chocolate plus a warm piece of pizza were perfect for taking the chill off.

Thank SueandBJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fabio b, Propriétaire at Sapore di Pane, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2017

Thanks so much and see you next time. I hope in a sunny day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2017

When the proprietor spontaneously serves your dog water you know you have achieved some level of acceptance.

After just two visits, we settled into a ritual to walk the dog and stop in for coffee and cake.

We agree with Silvi S it is probably the best coffee around.

Superbly located for the warmth of the afternoon sun, a gateway to the park and Old Town.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

The best cappuccino around, real Italian one. Every time I go to Sapore di pane, I feel I am in Italy.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Silvi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fabio b, Propriétaire at Sapore di Pane, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2017

Thanks! Merci! Grazie!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Wife and I had a bit more that an hour to grab lunch, and because we anticipated a heavy dinner, we wanted light. This cafe at the Cannes market was a perfect choice. Ham and cheese baguette split between us was a perfect meal, and the price was very good.

Thank Monophoto-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sapore di Pane also viewed

Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Sapore di Pane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing