We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for Pessar” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Les Terrasses d'Eze

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Les Terrasses d'Eze
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Eze
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
378 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“Perfect for Pessar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2011

If you are planning to celebrate Pessar on the French Riviera and you don't know where to go, just go to theTerrasses d'Eze.
nothing too fancy but the place is located in the very quiet area with beautiful views over the Med and St jean Cap Ferrat

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaynice1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathaliederoche, Directeur général at Hotel Les Terrasses d'Eze, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Dear Jaynice1,

First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing the “Terrasses d’Eze” to celebrate Pessar and for taking few minutes to comment your stay with us.

Your enthusiasm for our location and especially for our special stay Pessar is very much appreciated and is a real source of motivation for them.

We hope to see you again very soon to Pessar 2012.

Best regards

Nathalie Deroche
Directrice d’exploitation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    59
    76
    53
    40
See reviews for
58
142
8
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2011

Having recently endured a 2 night stay at this hotel, I will share our opinions. Our first impressions were good; modern reception furniture, hospitable receptionist and good looking pool. Sadly the positives ended there and without writing a journal I will list a summary of the negatives. General state of disrepair, rooms and decor last renovated approx early 1980's, stained carpets, out of date food/drink in mini bar, out of order toilets in gym and near pool, broken pool tiles, broken pool lamp, filthy sunbeds, lack of balcony privacy (seperated by a fence panel), overpriced food (15e for some cold beetroot soup, 5e for a coke), no paved walking route to local town and cheaper restaurants, broken traffic lights on entrance to hotel (nothing was done to fix it despite us reporting it as a massive safety issue), tennis courts were destroyed (cant think of any other word to describe them!). This place is a dive and needs some serious cash injection. How it has still got 4 stars ill never know. If we'd of booked a week here i'd have been mortified. I can only imagine positive comments i've read have been written by the owners. For the price you pay, this is a disgrace.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank dave4747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathaliederoche, Directeur général at Hotel Les Terrasses d'Eze, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Dear Dave4747,

I would like to thank you for choosing Les Terrasses d’Eze for your stay and taking the time to leave your impressions.

We can see you have been mainly disappointed by your stay in our hotel. I am sorry for your bad experience and would like to apologise for the inconvenience you had to face in our Hotel.

However I would note that the tennis courts don’t belong to the hotel. Moreover, we don’t sell them on brochure. We regret that you didn’t inform the direction of your discomfort during your stay.

Hoping that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Les Terrasses d’Eze in the near future.

Best regards

Nathalie Deroche
Directrice d’exploitation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Eze hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

This hotel is set in an absolutely stunning location just outside Eze village in the mountains overlooking the sea. It is a short drive from Monaco and the views are really incredible. Our room was very pretty and there was a nice little living area with a couch to relax and a terrace outside our room with table and chairs so we could enjoy our breakfast outside while also taking in the sea view. The Infinity pool was great and we spent a lot of time relaxing there. The only draw-back really was that beverages, snacks and meals were extremely expensive in the hotel. We preferred to pick up drinks and snacks in the local supermarket in Eze village in order to minimise unneccasary cost. Overall a great stay in a fabulous location.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathaliederoche, Directeur général at Hotel Les Terrasses d'Eze, responded to this review, 21 September 2011
Dear Jane B,

First of all, we would like to thank you for this nice comment.
We are glad to notice that you appreciated your stay, the location, the room and also the swimming pool.

Satisfaction is our priority and we work on improving ourselves everyday.

We are looking forward to see you soon in our hotel.

Kindest regards,

Nathalie Deroche
-Executive manager -
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2011

My husband and I are very thankful to the staff and to the quality of services they provided to us. The manager, Nathalie responds to your emails, the young gentleman at the reception is very friendly and professional, at the restaurant they treat you so well. The pool, that view, is just something you will cherish for the rest of your life. The rooms were cleaned and with lots of space. The superior room was perfect-thank you for the upgrade ;) We are still dreaming on the day we will come back. I loved everything of it. I was hesitating before booking because of the reviews back in 2009. But it is 2011 and it is nothing compared to those reviews. They have done a great job in customer satisfaction. They listen to you and they act accordingly. I am beyond grateful! I wish everybody can experience what I have just experienced. IT IS INDEED A PARADISE! and I have been in paradises before (Hawaii and more) but this is just phenomenal. Thank you to the staff of Terrases d'Eze for a wonderful travel experience. I honestly think I can not compare it to other trips I have done. Merci beaucoup!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DiViDi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathaliederoche, Directeur général at Hotel Les Terrasses d'Eze, responded to this review, 21 September 2011
Dear DiViDi,

Thank you so much for this lovely comment.
Words are not enough powerful to thank you for your kindness. This feedback is more than a reward for us, and it warms our heart.

Your satisfaction is our priority and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you soon again. It will be such an honor.

With all of my consideration,

Nathalie Deroche
- Executive manager -
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malakoff, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2011

Hotel has an outstanding location in the mountains between Monte Carlo and Nice with incredible views out over the Mediterranean. The hotel is built into the side of the mountain and the floors are terraced outward the lower you go. The rooms are very narrow (barely wide enough for a Queen bed) but they do have a small living area. The best part is the balcony and the great view, although balcony is open to balconies on either side and open to balcony above. The pool is great with a large infinity ledge that makes the water dissapear into the Mediterranean. Food is great on a balcony with a fabulous view. Overall, not a bad alternative to the expensive, 5 star hotels just down the road.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank k-myers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathaliederoche, Directeur général at Hotel Les Terrasses d'Eze, responded to this review, 13 September 2011
Dear K-myers,

What a nice comment that we really appreciate !
Your feedback is important to us, since it helps us to see how international travelers react towards our hotel, our services, and our location.

We are glad to notice that you enjoyed your stay and we would be pleased to welcome you sooner as possible.

Kindest regards,

Nathalie Deroche
- Directrice d'exploitation -
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2011

We had a very pleasant stay at this unusual, "upside down" hotel where the back is built into a cliff high up a small mountain where the main floors of the hotel is at the top floor to maximise the breathtaking sea views and all the rooms seem to face forward below to get fab sea views and each appears to have a terrace where you can sit outside but there is only minimum separation between the rooms outside. We used the sofabed (Novotel style) to accomodate a family of 4 which did not leave much room. The main standard room was fine with aircon and the bath fittings were fine but tile grouting really needed smartening up and there was the usual stale smell of cigarette smoke common in French no smoking rooms. I think I would agree with other users that the room has lost its 4 star standard but for the excellent price we got it at, I was more than happy.

I have to mention the fantastic infinity pool which is 2m deep but has a child section on the side 50cm deep. It was obviously a very popular places for residents with children since there is no nearby beach but a comfortable place to spends hours with your kids. There are also changing rooms, showers and gym area which is handy when you check out.

Finally Service was really very good and friendly - we had lunch informally by the pool (preferring to have a dinner at one of the fantastic restaurants up in Eze monument which should not be missed and the hotel restaurant did look very expensive though) and we ordered three covers between 2 adults and 2 small children and the hotel staff were quite accommodating about sharing the meals between us rather than insisting on 4. Also after we checked out, the hotel were happy for us to amuse the kids in the pool area until it was time to get back in the car for the next stage of our road trip.

Also worth noting the strange helter skelter car access arrangement - you drive down from the top on corkscrew road and only one car can be on the helter skelter at any one time so there is a traffic light at the either end stopping cars from going while someone is on it.

Overall, myself and my family really enjoyed this hotel and would definitely like to come back. However, I wouldn't have been so pleased if I had to pay the full the 250 EUR / night full price.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boozingfamilyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathaliederoche, Directeur général at Hotel Les Terrasses d'Eze, responded to this review, 13 September 2011
Dear Boozingfamilyman,

Thank you for the time you took to leave this nicely comment.
We are glad to notice that you appreciated your stay, and we will not forget to share all your nice appreciations with our staff members.

We wish to have the opportunity to welcome your family soon again, to share another experience with you.

Kindest regards,

Nathalie Deroche
- Executive manager -
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2011

Great location and views BUT, poor staff all round, who made you feel it was a privilege to be at this hotel. It was not.

Not worth the 4 stars it has, it is a hotel that is poorly maintained and in need of some love and attention outside of the reception area and restaurant which is so over priced its laughable.

This should not be a 4 star until bedrooms, passages and gardens etc are upgraded....
We will return to area which is amazing by the way but not this hotel
Would not recommend it at all.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Norma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathaliederoche, Directeur général at Hotel Les Terrasses d'Eze, responded to this review, 13 September 2011
Dear NormaB,

Thank you for the time you spend leaving your feedback towards our hotel Les Terrasses d'Eze.
It is with a particular attention that I took into consideration your comments, and I am sorry for the inconveniences you mentioned.
I am looking forward to welcome you soon again, and I will do my best to satisfy your requests.

Kind regards,

Nathalie Deroche
- Executive manager -
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eze
1.3 km away
Chateau de la Chevre d'Or
1.4 km away
Chateau Eza
Chateau Eza
#2 of 7 in Eze
4.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
3.0 km away
Hotel Eze Hermitage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Cap Estel Hotel
Cap Estel Hotel
#4 of 7 in Eze
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
1.1 km away
Eza Vista
Eza Vista
#5 of 7 in Eze
4.0 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
5.2 km away
Hotel Royal-Riviera
Hotel Royal-Riviera
#1 of 8 in St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Les Terrasses d'Eze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Les Terrasses d'Eze

Property: Hotel Les Terrasses d'Eze
Address: 1138 route de la Turbie, 06360 Eze, France
Region: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Eze
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Eze
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Les Terrasses d'Eze 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only 20 minutes from Nice International airport, and 15 minutes from Monaco, the hotel "Les Terrasses d'Eze" offers an amazing panoramic view on the Mediterranean. You will enjoy the "cozy" atmosphere where it is...all about comfort and relax.The 75 rooms of 30 m² and the 6 suites all have large terrace with fantastic sea view. Air conditioned and free WIFI high speed internet access.The 9 meeting rooms all have a sea view and terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Les Terrasses d'Eze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Les Terrasses d Eze
Les Terrasses d Eze Èze

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing