We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great refreashment”
Review of La Bananeraie

La Bananeraie
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Eze
Price range: US$11 - US$17
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed May 7, 2017

We had just walked down the Nietzsche Trail from Eze to Eze-sur-mer so naturally we were tiered and thirsty so we were glad to find this lovely bar nearby.
We were the only two in the place in the middle of the afternoon so we had the garden to ourselves.
We enjoyed drinks and the music before setting off for the bus back to Nice.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Taxidevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 76 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2017 via mobile

Stopped here for lunch after coming down the Nietzsche path to the sea. The freshly squeezed juice was divine and since I had my first pan bagnat over twenty years ago I've been looking for one just as good every time we've been to the South of France. Many have disappointed, but we each had one here and it was fantastic!

Date of visit: April 2017
1  Thank Piccolino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Bananeraie E, Gérant at La Bananeraie, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2017

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 18, 2017

The Bananeraie is a Juice bar located in the beautiful hill of Eze Village ! Little paradise on the Cote d'Azur, going to the Bananeraie insurer you to escape from the crowd and spend a relaxing time with delicious food ! Everything is fresh home made ! Highly recommend !

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Justine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2016

We were so glad we found this little place....the home-made smoothies/juices were all delicious and the food was too. The burgers were perfect and the chocolate brownie was the best I ever had! The staff are all lovely and friendly and the place has a cool, relaxed vibe. Two happy teenagers and two happy adults and Eze has a lovely beach too. Plus the Medieval village above is amazing. Great day out and lunch was perfect addition!

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Geoflo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 21, 2016 via mobile

We went out for lunch from Villefrance, and found this little gem by coincidence.
Really cosy atmosphere and good healthy food. Great juices and definitely a place where you can sit an relax for a couple of hours.
It has this beachy, almost Caribbean feel to it and a very friendly staff.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank RasmusS131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Bananeraie also viewed

Eze, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Eze, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Eze, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Eze, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Eze, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Eze, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to La Bananeraie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing