We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst holiday experience ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inter Hotel Panorama
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Grasse
Reviewed 22 April 2007

Well it was a very eventful trip to say the least and the first thing i would say to anyone visiting grasse in the future is never stay at hotel panorama. The manager is literally crazy and not in a funny way. He locked us out for returning to late (12.30pm, but i was under the impression we were adults not children under a curfew) and began to get violent, he was rude and racist towards british women. He shouted at us because dirt that was left on his stairs was accidentally trailed through one of the rooms, he was just awful. Even on the morning we were due to check out he would not come down from his room. So i advise anyone not to stay here as he is completely and utterly mad, how his hotel is still open I will never know. This hotel completely ruined my trip and my view of the town.

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Blondie1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2007

The hotel was clean and comfortable with wonderful views and in a great location. However the manager does not like British women, especially when they come back late. We were very afraid of him and thought that he would attack us. Please dont stay here, this man is dangerous.

  • Stayed: March 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank flowerengland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
France
13
Reviewed 21 May 2006

The hotel is cheap, and quite clean and decent. Another advantage is that it is close to the centre of Grasse so it is very convient. But, the hotel is old with many faults. For example, my friends room had blocked shower, another had blcoked toilet. We had an old air-conditioner which works then stops, then works then stops. We asked for help downstairs as its was quite stuffy in the room after the showers (we didn't want to open the window and sleep because our room was facing the main street on the first level), but the manager was unpleasant, loud and rude. He came into our room and started shouting at us that we do not need air-conditioning, and that we should not expect excellent service from a 2 star hotel. He then threatened to kick us out in the middle of the night if we were so unhappy with the hotel. My friend with the blocked toilet had a similiar experience, the manager was rude and obnoxious. My friend wtih the blocked shower was scared to ask for help.

This is truly my worst experience in a hotel. I have stayed in 2 star hotels before, and of course I don't expect 4 star treatment, but I do expect a basic curtesy, instead of shouts and threats.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2006

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. Its location is central and the facilities adequate for a 2-star hotel. If you come by car you can park it at the nearby public car park which offers special rates for longer stays. The manager is, however, a peculiar person whose mood can be upsetting. I reported a blocked toilet in the early evening and was told upon my return at 23.30 that it had been fixed. When I tried myself upon reaching my room, it was still blocked. The manager whom I called came instantly and somehow the toilet worked again as soon as he flushed it. He then used foul language for calling him so late (although he was around chatting to his friends when I returned), insulted me ("that's how toilets work in France and Europe" - I'm European), and invited me to leave if I didn't like his hotel. I would have done so on the spot if I wasn't tired after a long day. Every encounter with him thereafter was frightening : The following days he hardly greeted and had a very hostile attitude. I would certainly not stay there in future. I heard from other guests that there were other technical problems (air-conditioning, door locks/keys).

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Dr_Simon_Singapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank zabouRo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sgchacha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: a éviter !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GourmetShoukette06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grasse hotels
5.1 km away
Campanile Grasse - Chateauneuf
Campanile Grasse - Chateauneuf
#1 of 1 in Chateauneuf de Grasse
34 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Le Patti
Hotel Le Patti
#12 of 16 in Grasse
174 reviews
0.3 km away
Mandarina Hotel by Actisource
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Le Virginia
Le Virginia
#6 of 16 in Grasse
79 reviews
1.7 km away
Best Western Plus Hotel Elixir Grasse
3.2 km away
Hotel La Bellaudiere
Hotel La Bellaudiere
#4 of 16 in Grasse
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inter Hotel Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inter Hotel Panorama

Address: 2, Place Du Cours Honore-Cresp, 06130, Grasse, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Grasse
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Grasse
Price Range: $62 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Inter Hotel Panorama 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca and TripOnline SA so you can book your Inter Hotel Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inter Hotel Grasse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing