We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
23
40
11
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
40
11
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews very friendly and helpful staff ski equipment ski hotel boot room enjoyed our stay piste lockers option skiing
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 78 reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2018

Breakfast very good ,friendly and helpful staff.Rooms clean and warm,ideal location on slopes ,locker supplied for skies.Enjoyed the sauna with magnificent snow views.Lovely restaurants nearby.See you next year hopefully.

Room Tip: Select mountain view room.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mitchellmyles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 15, 2018

This is the best place I've stayed at Isola 2000. Wonderful team, lovely decor and a real alpine atmosphere ski hotel, right on the piste. Soo much better than the New Chastillion. We really enjoyed our stay, so much so that we stayed for another night.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AgentDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 9, 2018

We have just returned from a few days away skiing and staying at this hotel. I am very fussy and always look at all reviews before we go on holiday. This hotel was perfect. It was really warm especially in the bedrooms. The sauna was a bonus and perfect at the end of the day. The breakfast was just what you needed. The boot room and lockers were perfect for your ski equipment. All of the staff were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Book direct with hotel as we booked with booking.com and it was expensive.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jilly13704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 12, 2017 via mobile

The staff is amazing, starting from the owner, who is there most of the time and is a very nice person. The room we stayed was with the view to the slopes, with a small terrace and it was really comfortable.
There are a lot of options on the breakfast and for lunch and dinner there are good restaurants just in front of the hotel.
For the ones coming with cars, you can park in front of the hotel.
There is a great familiar and cozy atmosphere at Le Druos, which makes it unique at Isola 2000.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Frederico A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 17, 2017

What a lovely place! Although not the most appealing of buildings from the outside, once in Hotel Druos has a traditional, warm and welcoming feel. I'd say it's worth paying more for a view of the slopes and we loved having adjoining rooms - perfect for our family. The staff were brilliant - great communication in the run up to the trip, friendly, and always someone on hand. We enjoyed our buffet breakfast - a simple affair of cereal, croissants, boiled eggs etc - it does the job. Couldn't be any closer to the piste if you tried - this is a true ski-in, ski-out property with handy ski lockers accessible from the slopes. Isola 2000 is a funny resort - if you're not used to the harsher architecture of some of the purpose-built ski resorts in France you can feel a little like you're staying in a multi storey car park! But, it's so user friendly that it makes up for the long concrete corridors that take you from one part of the resort to another. And you can always walk outside in the snow if you prefer. Great spot for families - especially those learning to ski - and so handy to Nice airport it makes for an easy journey. It's not a huge ski area but bright blue skies and a good snow record make for a great short ski trip. We stayed for 5 days over new year, which was perfect. Thank you Hotel Druos for a lovely holiday.

Room Tip: Worth paying for a view of the slopes
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 2adults2kids1dog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews