We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family day by the sea ”
Review of La plage des iles

La plage des iles
Ranked #25 of 196 Restaurants in Juan-les-Pins
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed July 31, 2017 via mobile

Went to the beach and as a treat to ourselves paid for the private beach experience.

It was Great, sun shades which don't fall over, lounger right by the sea, drinks served to the lounger, free toys for the children. Everything we needed.

Food was excellent and home cooked. Some of the staff speak English but access to an online translator for the menu would help.

Prices are what you would expect for a prime beach location.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Entering P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (394)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 394 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2017 via mobile

Familiar and nice beach club with great food. We had the chevre salad and the burger which where both delicious.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank KarlOA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 1, 2017 via mobile

Familyfriendly place. Nice staff. Lovely seawiew, with sunbeds from where you can dip your toes into the Méditerranée. Food ok. Very open shower.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Roving576181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2016

My husband and I have just returned after spending two weeks for the third year in a row in Juan Les Pins. We have discovered Plage Des Iles on our first trip and we keep going back ever since.
The beautiful setting, the amazing view, the peacefulness of that morning cup of coffee while laying on a sunbed right by the water....
Plage Des Iles has been run by the Lanoir family since 1946...
Gerard and Halima are doing a wonderful job and every time we are there it feels like we are visiting friends!
The food has always been very good and the service enchanting. We have had lunches and dinners on numerous occasions and never had anything to complain about.
It's the kind of place where people go back to... Some of the other guests we have met on our previous trips, so by now there is also this feeling of familiarity "oh, you haven't changed a bit...", " wow, she grew a lot since last year...", " did you end up taking that job you were talking about when we saw you last?"...
My husband and I have spent our vacations there, last year we also had the kids with us. It's a great place for couples looking for some peaceful, nice time together, as well as for families with children.
We will definitely go back. And would highly recommend it also.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank EmmaTanase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2016 via mobile

We wanted something vegetarian and the staff didn't understand english, so it was really hard for us to get something to eat. But after a lot of pointing and talking they could make is pasta with tomatosauce. It was really good but the portion was like a starter. When we later should pay the pasta cost 23 € each. No meat or fish in it, just pasta and tomatos. So two pastas, one beer and two water landed on 64 €. We will never come back after that extreme overprice. Beside the tables was placed just next to the sunchairs so we had like 40cm from naked people while we were eating. No thank you.

Date of visit: July 2016
2  Thank Joharas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La plage des iles also viewed

Juan-les-Pins, Antibes
Antibes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Juan-les-Pins, Antibes
Juan-les-Pins, Antibes
 
Juan-les-Pins, Antibes
Juan-les-Pins, Antibes
 

Been to La plage des iles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing